Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

They are all no-mark places.
I suppose Doon would be the biggest of them, but east/south limerick geography is poor so wouldn’t know how far it is from Bruff. Tour would be about15/20 mins from NCW.

All of those places would be served by Gardai from NCW, Askeaton and Bruff once it went past 5pm anyways so it’s no big change for them.

Ah fair enough. When they did something similar with Bunclody a few years back the local criminals* had a field day. Gorey Gardai were responsible for it at night time and that’s a good 25 odd mins away. Nearly every shop got robbed at some point.

*knackers

Gorey guards have a massive area to cover but still let things happen right under there nose. The station is more or less on the main street and the amount of drink driving that passes there door was nuts when i was over there.

Ah they do yeah. Madness that Enniscorthy doesn’t cover Bunclody. Only 15 mins away. Plenty of lads will stumble into a car in the carpark beside the station and drive past it well over the limit (that happens in both Enniscorthy and Gorey come to think of it!)

Sure that accident last year where that girl was knocked down happened right next to the station and at kicking out time. Do they cover over as far as Courtown and Kilmuckridge as well or do they have a station over there?

Think they cover that alright. That accident was this time last year. Yer mans case is in court now. He drove through a checkpoint and was being chased by the gardai then into the town. In fairness to them, there wasn’t a lot they could do about it. Happened at the corner there where the 64 used to be. Both cars were flying in along from the Ballycanew direction so wouldn’t have gone past the station.

Whats there now? It was called Oscars for a while when I was over there. Nice bar but shit nightclub upstairs.

HEY FUCK OFF

Yep still the same. Oscars, Nell Sweeneys and that shithole O2 upstairs. Blues or McGoverns would be much better spots. Were you there long?

+1 unless Herr Noonans plan to get Limerick some lebensraum to the east has come to fruition then get your Wexford shite out of the Limerick thread

Meanus is a spit away from a district HQ in Bruff yet if you want the guards you’ve to ring Askeaton. Fucking joke.

Good luck getting the Askeaton guards to go to Meanus. They won’t even go downtown unless they feel like clearing a pub.

There was hassle in the chipper last week and the owner rang the guards (you can almost see the station from the chipper). The trouble died down eventually, but still no sign of the guards. They eventually rang him back 15 minutes later asking if everything had calmed down.

I believe they also asked were the two puddin boxes ready!!!

Grand food in Oscars all the same. Have you eaten from that Gorey kebab house, Mac? The size of the fucking kebabs is phenomenal.

Can’t believe it’s a year since that girl was killed. I thought it was around Christmas or January. Where does the time go at all. I remember getting off the bus to go and see the nipper and seeing the blood. Did someone go to jail for it in the end?

Haven’t eaten in either of the kebab houses (not sure if the second one is even open anymore).

No-one got put away for it yet. Think the lad that’s in court for it at the moment had a 25 year driving ban (at the age of 28!) handed down to him a couple of months before it. That was one of the reasons he drove through the check point. Also rumoured he had drugs on him apparently. His brother came forward to try take the blame but the gardai didn’t buy it.

Grub in Oscars is ok. You’ll get a nicer feed across the road in Eco near the Garda station. Around the same price as well I think.

Windy cunts.

What a fucking joke. Typical of just about every garda station in the country unfortunately, they don’t want to know about any hassle.

Gorey kebab house near Paddy Blues is basically just an empty room with a hatch through to the kitchen. The kebabs are fucking monstrous. I heartily recommend it.

I know the one alright. There was another one down the street beside Pettits. Did ye try those chippers I told you to go to?