Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️

This is a random one now and wasn’t sure what thread to ask it in, but since the lady in question lives in Limerick I thought best here (as someone may know of an appropriate service in the county). I have learned of a lady who is pension age who wants to leave the family home. She doesn’t have resources to start over again but things are bad with drinking going on leading into intimidation and so forth. I learned of this ladies predicament from someone close to me and before anyone thinks or says otherwise no it’s not my mother or someone in my inner family. Does anyone know of a state or council service to rehouse women like this? I know there is something called women’s refuge but presumed that was more like a hostel or home for many women to co-live, as opposed to independent living. Probably not the best thing to be needing now with a housing crisis going on.

ADAPT House deal with that sort of thing, they’d certainly be able to give suitable advice in either case though they are primarily a refuge

Www.vhss.ie

Look up these guys. Demand is heavy but great if you can them into obe of these.
Also get in contact with the HSA public health nurse. They are very good on contacts to help

Get onto Women’s Aid. That is their wheel house. She will sadly need to make herself homeless before someone will help her get a house. Not sure how long that would take in this day and age

Big raid over in southill today. Armoured check points the works apparently

And you trying to have your cup of tea in peace.

They seized fuck all really given the scale of the searches in terms of personal and the number of properties raided etc.

Curtains Drapes GIF by Budget Blinds of Athens

I haven’t been in the city centre in a while but lads those roadworks are just mad. Was dropping someone off last night and O’Connell street was closed from the AIB up along a couple of blocks. Drove around for ages trying to find a space. I can’t imagine all the restaurants there near the Jasmine Palace are too happy with the disruption especially on a BH weekend

Crazy and they are about 3 years at it.
Lads taking it nice and handy & it will be done when it’s done attitude.
Would it be tolerated in any other country?

They’ll need to have all those barriers etc down for the finish of the GLR on Sunday, panic stations

Going to the Jasmine Palace or somewhere along there is generally no problem for most people. They just park on the right hand lane of O’Connell Street and throw a bollard in front of the car.

End date has been moved again to end of May. They didn’t say what year yet though

You didn’t give a toss all along when it only affected motorists for over two years and will continue to do so with a single lane up O’Connell street but hey runners it’s “panic stations” now.

What a mental/angry response :joy:

It’s a fact.

A fact :grinning:

I’d imagine the council will want the street to be barrier free for the main event of the river fest

You may need to relax a little :+1:

runners arent poisiong children like cagers do

This is the Limerick matters thread, stick to the Jackeen thread Green boy.

They are doing the same as they did last year.
All hands on deck this morning tarring over the bits they haven’t finished yet.

They’ll be back next week digging it up again.