A man of principal. He still has the decency to wear the armband also. A stand up guy. Ireland should be proud.
He’s going to tie himself in knots attending this World Cup. He knows full well he shouldn’t be going.
I’m sure he will use his time there to “highlight issues” that his readers would never have known about
“Did you know Qatars human rights record is iffy?”
Anyone who watches it can’t have any issues with those working at it
Was he outspoken when the Qatari foundation and Qatari airlines were sponsoring Barcelona?
“Mes que un club” bollox.
Is Miguel doing paper reviews on SSN long now?
Miguel was in Coppers on Saturday with the Dubs and Niall Quinn
Interesting to see what happens when the Saudis learn he played for Man City and he is offered a punditry role on Saudi League.
A grand few bob for Miguel waffling here on the Sky Sports News paper review
I’m writing a book about how a cartel of pro sports fans/uber nerds from Offtheball and Second Captains have ruined the IMNT. Its out in July. Foreword by @Cheasty
Seems a long turnaround if the book is already written? There could be a load more sports-washing between now and then. Book could be obsolete before it’s even out
The footix will buy it and still get the plane over and back at 50 pound a pop for a ticket up in the arse end of the “Rodney Wilson” stand or summit.
Not too far up so they can still buy a traditional halftime pie mind.
Club shop on the way out, and The Beatles tour and some shopping before the flight back…
I wonder has Miquel any chapter on the sportswashing by the Spanish government bankrolling Real Madrid?
Or the “More than a club” wankers in Barcelona, sponsored by Qatar…
Very needy from him. I can overcome a stereotype with facts why can’t ye