Theyâve made an unreal come back the past few years. Youâd always see them in Curraghchase. Class birds.
If you think about the amount of flies or whatever that are stuck to windscreens every day. That are now available for eating by the next step up the food chain and so on. They must be thriving
Even something like badgers, how many of them do you see dead in a ditch somewhere. No hunts for foxes either. The populations must be flying
And the grey crows trying to move them on but the lads not playing a blind bit of notice.
Beautiful birds.
Saw this little fella last week. There was a second baby rabbit with him but he went back into the burrow. Was within 3 feet of them. All the borrows are in the ditch on a back road. Rabbits everywhere
Is the mixi back in circulation?
What part of the country is that in mate? It looks right nice.
Lads will be giving out yards when the rabbits and badgers have shits made of their flower beds in a few weeks
Ballyalla just north of Ennis. Turlough in that field in front.
Lovely part of Ireland.
Do you know any of the croisin lads?
Just moved here at Christmas mate, havenât met many other than direct neighbourâs. Itâs very nice around here tbf
Itâs a lovely part. Im glad you like it.
I saw a red squirrel running across the road into a forestry near my house. First time Iâve ever seen or heard of squirrels in this area so great to see.
I also saw a grey squirrel in Curraghchase last week, which isnât so great to see.
Seen an otter for first time this morning. Little stream running behind neighbors property. Nasty looking cunt
Was it probably a mink?
Nasty looking yokes.
I thought it was too but farmer next door said otherwise. Said it attacked his Jack Russell yesterday,
An otter would be 10 times the size of a mink.
Otters are lovely looking creatures
Iâve spotted one in the river a few times recently. Iâm walking that stretch of river years and I had never seen one, but spotted it twice within a couple of weeks.
Iâd see them all the time in the harbour, especially at the back of Rostellan woods where the harbour narrows up.
saw a bird of prey getting harassed by two or three grey crows yesterday, couldnât tell what bird it was but they chased him off anyway. Lovely sight.