Missing People In Ireland

2001 he was convicted and he’s out in 9 years. For repeated rape and certain murder had he not been caught! That judge should be ashamed of himself.

I’d love to kill him. Torture the cunt first.

It shows what a joke our legal system is. There should be a mechanism for cunts like that to never see the light of day.

I believe the Cratloe rapists are all out of prison as well. That was another horrific incident and it can’t have happened that long ago.

Its so wrong but I find it funny he was caught by 2 lads out lamping foxes - only in fooking ireland. He seems like a right psycho and regardless of whether or not he was involved in the other 3 it suits the Gardai to keep quiet and let everyone think that he was. Again, only in ireland would this lad be let walk freely around.

He sounds like your man Barabbas from that Mel Gibson movie

What were the Clare animals up to?

it doesnt say much for the gardai if they cant break this larry murphy guy & get him to admit where the bodies are - briscoe from la & order can do it in 2 minutes

In fairness Mac, its the norm in most countries for these cunts to get away with stuff. Its only in the states and some of the far east countries they really hurt these cunts.

I think there was 6 or 7 of them, came across a courting couple in a car up in Cratloe woods. They smashed in the windows of the car, beat the shit out of the boyfriend with a golf club, then repeatedly raped his girlfriend. I’ll see if I can dig up a news report. It was actually lads from Limerick city.

Serious resources will be put into following the cunt. You’d imagine he could be diagnosed as a psycho and sent to the funny farm at least.

Our legal system was summed up to me by that cunt Wayne O’Donoghue. Murders the young fella in Cork and is out of jail within 3 years and boozed off his brains in pubs in Aghada and Whitegate asking tourists “do they know who he is”. Apparently he had Garda protection to ensure he wasn’t beaten to death by locals, and all the while his family were so afraid they had to move out of the family home cos they got so many threats from locals and start a new life somewhere else.

in fairness, i dont think he murdered him & i doubt the validity of your anecdotes

poor form

Youngfellas of 16 and 17 if i remember correctly…

Ya, probably tried as children, names not released and they back on the streets in 4 or 5 years.

Jesus that Cratloe thing is shocking, fucking cunts.

Seems the teenagers got 10 years in 2005 and are now back out on the streets :angry:

By Bronagh Murphy
Tuesday June 28 2005
A MAN who participated in a savage gang rape of a woman in a wood last year has been jailed for 20 years. The man, along with four teenagers, locked the woman’s male companion in the boot of a car, before taking it in turns to rape the woman in a 45-minute ordeal.
Stephen Barry (25), pleaded guilty to four charges arising from the crime at Brickhill East, Cratloe, County Clare on January 23, 2004.

Barry of Roxboro Road, Limerick, admitted raping the victim, assaulting her causing harm, and falsely imprisoning her and her male companion and assaulting him.

He also pleaded guilty to a fifth charge of stealing a bottle of Tequila on January 22, 2004 at Fine Wines, Thomond Gate, Limerick.

Mr Justice Paul Carney at the Central Criminal Court yesterday imposed 21 years for rape, 21 years for false imprisonment, five years for each assault and 12 months for theft, all to run concurrently with the final year suspended.

The same judge gave four Limerick teenagers detention terms of up to 10 years on July 30 last year for their roles in the crime.

Thomas O’Neill, Dean Barry and Darragh Ryan, all 16 at the time , and the then 14-year-old Jason Ring, along with Barry, attacked the couple after they found them in Cratloe Woods in the early hours of the morning.

Det-Sgt Michael Houlihan said the couple arrived at the scene around 3am. Twenty minutes later the gang arrived in a stolen car. Armed with a golf club, screw driver, wheel brace and a shovel, the gang threatened the couple demanding their mobile phones and wallets.

The woman was severely struck on the shoulder with a golf club. The man had an extendible baton and when the youths found it they assumed he was a garda and shouted “he’s a cop, do him”.

They ordered him into the boot of the car while Barry held a screwdriver to his side. From inside the boot the man heard the gang shout “my turn next” and “we’re riding your bird” as the woman was repeatedly raped.

She was dragged into the car and the gang took turns raping her while they threatened to burn the car with her boyfriend in the boot if she resisted.

She was able to identify the accused man as the third to have raped her. She was also forced to perform oral sex.

.Det-Sgt Houlihan said the ordeal lasted for around 45 minutes. It ended when the man managed to escape from the boot and summon help from a passing motorist.

During his escape he was viciously beaten but got hold of two golf clubs to defend himself.

Mr Justice Carney heard that the accused, who has 36 previous convictions, was not the leader of the gang and told gardai he had been present at the incident but made no substantial admissions concerning the more serious charges.

O’Neill and Ryan, both from Lenihan Avenue, Barry, from Garryglass Avenue, Ballinacurra, and Ring, from Crecora Avenue, Ballinacurra, all Limerick City, pleaded guilty to raping the 35-year-old woman.

They also pleaded guilty to falsely imprisoning the man and assault causing harm on both victims.

Mr Justice Carney jailed O’Neill for 10 years because he was described in court as the “ringleader” and “director of operations” and jailed Dean Barry for nine years because the probation report said he represented a continuing danger to others. He sentenced Ryan to eight years and jailed Ring for the maximum four years for a person under the age of 16.

Both injured parties gave evidence to the court. The woman said she was picking up the pieces of her life and there had been desperate, despairing days.

The man said “to call the incident traumatic would be an understatement”.

defence counsel Brendan Nix said the matter was “inexcusable”. Barry realised the enormity of his actions, the shame brought on his family and the fact that this will follow him for the rest of his life.

Mr Justice Carney said the only thing he could find in Barry’s favour was his guilty plea.

• Bronagh Murphy

That’s fucked up in fairness.

I heard the exact same story from 3 different sources who witnessed him saying it. I was told by a Garda based in the area about the protection and he backed up the story. Make of it whatever you want.

dont mac, just dont

im not too sure about that Mac,
there were many ppl from that area who were out searching for the poor kid back in 2005 down in Inch,
he’d be killed stone dead if he was at that dowm there, as far as i know he has left the country under a new identity