Woolie deserves credit here, he has gone for him and he has right on his side this time.
SC was a beneficiary of the carry on, did what he has always done, stood there with the Hedild under his arm and said nothing.
Is there a more repugnant character than Colm Parkinson in the gaa sphere today?
His handle myblueboy has regularly said heinous shit about suicide victims.
Really a character you would sympathize with, or otherwise.
Thereās no good whatsoever in that club or that story. A shocking shower of cunts who cleaned it out and plenty more who let it happen
But sure is he not right here ?
He has more shame than that. No way has he tens of thousands of posts here slating every and any gaa panelist. That can hardly be true?
Heās a gobshite. He even deleted that after he posted it, couldnāt even stand by it.
He was probably wary of being sued. If it came to it, it would be interesting to see if it was provable.
He wonāt be able to help himself Iād fear
Iād have no doubt what he is saying is true. Heāll just have to weigh it up as to whether it is worth the hassle. SC should take his L here and not make a thing of it.
If he was wary of that, he wouldnāt even have considered posting it to start off with. But heās an absolute idiot who knows no better.
Heās got a business, family. Whatās in the past should be the left in the past. No winners in that sorry mess that was Parnells.
Iād say he just saw the bullshit nature of it and called it out, couldnāt resist. He was there himself and saw it. Cluxton is a big dog to take on.
Like I said, no winners in that sorry sorry mess. The way the Dublin clubs acted with transfers was despicable. Iād blame no one for fleecing them but youād also have little respect for anyone who did.
Woolie the idiot, was inadvertently landing himself in the swamp by bringing it up.
Who knows what he was raking in for those few years himself and what tax liabilities he built up.
I donāt know what Woolie deleted quicker: that tweet slating Clucko or the podcast where he had Nedzer Brennanās off the record convo published
But you canāt be a beneficiary of the craic living in a club house and simultaneously call it out 5 years later. Like you hardly get to do that. Woolie probably wishes heād left it but he was just keeping it 100 here.
Its different in say Rugby where the volunteer lining the pitch in St Marys know Dan Goggin is being sorted out by the club.
Might have created a bit of a thing alright, Iād say twas just yer man who he watched do it; probably saved his deposit by paying no rent and then condemned the whole thing pissed him off.
You canāt but Shur theyāre all as bad as each other
It sounds like SC was more vexed by the import of players than the funds used to do it. He was dead right. It is utterly bizarre that a local club will drop local players just to win some tin pot, and somehow take glory in it. Itās a really odd mental facet of a swathe of the GAA. I donāt think the funding thing he gave too much thought to at the time, so heās probably not a hypocrite as such, though if heās running that up the flagpole as well, he probably shouldnāt.
I can understand clubs trying to get lads who have moved into the locality for study or work encouraging them to play, but thatās an entirely different thing.