More GAA Shame

I fucking hate the sight of it. We had an opposition player flake a lad one day with a hurl. Next thing I knew I was reaching for the lad to pull him aside, I caught myself at the last minute. Dangerous business

Who in their right mind doesnā€™t shake an officialā€™s hand before or after a match anyway?

Gg gg gg gg gg

Again, that behaviour warrants a lifetime ban. Especially when itā€™s minor on the receiving end. What kind of sicko does that to a childā€¦.

No one should under ANY circumstances ever throttle a child. Full facts will be interesting here though. Good to see the kid isnā€™t hurt.

U9s is serious bidness clearlyā€¦ What a lunatic

Some loon. Iā€™ll bet his little Declan couldnā€™t stand up for himself so Daddy dealt with it.

What more facts do you need than an adult assaulting a child? Looks like another sweep sweep job is in motion.

A sweep by who? Iā€™m curious as to what happened, regardless of the wrongness and it is very wrong, Iā€™m curious as to why an adult would throttle a child. Surely youā€™d want to know the facts of a story beyond a headline?

:scream: I was supposed to be at that.We could have had a TFK exclusive two days ago.

We were at it but based in Rockwell. One of our mentors who was there said he wasnā€™t surprised given the carry on of other mentors he saw on the day.

There is the possibility that the indo might be a little sensationalistā€¦ Iā€™d like to see the full facts of it too. I coach that age. Putting two hands on a fellas neck would be so far away from reality itā€™s unthinkable. Youā€™d hope it was someone seperating two kids and it was rougher than it should be or something.

We havenā€™t come across too many apeā€™s this year thank god,there was one fella who was a bit of a prick Saturday but everyone else was grand.

Really? I suppose weā€™re soft dubs with no tradition of it. The lads below must be breaking kids into the violence of hurling much earlier. Limerickā€™s legacy i suppose.

A lifetime ban?

He should be jailed

Full facts?

A man throttled a 9year old

Hopefully it was just some lad separating two young bucks and some Karen type character getting carried away alleging all sorts against a father/mentor.But if it was some adult actually assaulting a kid he should be ran out of the club

:scream::grinning: itā€™s just been on the news there on RTE1

Surely the police should be involved then.

Rewarding someone for throttling a kid is wrong