Would that account for 12m or whatever the running figure is at the moment.
Hotel has a better ring to it. And is more believable. Does he still own these properties?
Would that account for 12m or whatever the running figure is at the moment.
Hotel has a better ring to it. And is more believable. Does he still own these properties?
A Ski Resort hotel in the Mountains for that money? Perhaps the hotel was on an Island off the coast of Spain?
Perhaps….
Anyway, if I was you I’d log out for a while. @elisaodonovan has your cards marked.
Marked for what chief?
houses in Mount Juliet at that peak time, for pretty standard (albeit nice enough) ones were going at €2m each. The same houses 2 years later were valued at €1m. Major issue with the construction of some of these. These are now heading back closer to their original sale price but not there yet. Anyway, the houses that DJ was invested in were stand alone ones further into the estate, which were far, far more at the time. The fact that their value completely bottomed out meant he would have lost millions on one house alone there, nevermind other property he had in the K club. There was reports that he bought the one in the K club for 3m and it was sold for 600k. He wouldnt be long getting to 8 or 9 million alone on two properties between Mt Juliet and the K Club.
You’d wonder how he secured loans at all considering how the Cleaning Business finished.
but sure they had them together and at the time if you had any sort of bullshit paperwork money was fired at you. Plus, he was DJ. Look at what they did to write off the loans, never mind give them to him. I’d say the branch manager was delighted with himself to fire out millions to DJ.
AIB management shitting themselves currently….
I’d say there was a shitload of this happening everywhere and they are constantly waiting for individual fall outs of certain clients. This would never have come to light only for his continued seeking of money elsewhere.
I presume he secured it on the basis of your wan pocketing millions from the sale of the website
Sounds like AIB have written off the €9 million from the judgement about 11-12 years back. Sarah Newman had to pay a similar amount - any idea where the rest of her money went to? I read an article saying she was once worth about €50 million but ended up with nothing and in rented accommodation.
She declared herself bankrupt I think, so I’d assume that wiped the judgement etc.
Yep, but what happened to her €50 million? She seems to have lost every cent/penny of it.
Just found that article, seems like she wasn’t shy about spending the cash.
Is DJ pulling the mental health card like Newman did? Hard to find sympathy for these sort of people.
How long was he with Newman?
I’d say this is business as usual to be fair. Sell the assets. Accept a settlement on the balance based on what they can afford. There is a formula/process for this solution that the courts can approve if you go down a formal route. The Bank will generally accept an offer broadly along lines of what courts have to approve. Its just a huge headline because of the other story and the amount of the loan
I’d guess the French Revolution started for less.