More GAA Shame

Gas how these things catch fire … apparently there was an inter county player struck by a supporter after a match in Meath at weekend and barely a word about it …

Peculiarly it’s one of the few things that has impressed me about Meath football. They were well fit to dish it out and take the same back and move on without alerting the world. Of course things are hugely different now with snowflakes climbing over each other with their silly phones. Cunts……

Social media dictates things these days kid

Will ye shake hands, lads?
Will ye shake hands?

They were murderous bastards up there pre Boylan. He went a long way to wrangling them into a coherent rabble.

We’re approaching peak dystopian reality here. Her son Adam was getting a hiding and this mother’s reaction was to pull out her phone and record it for a few likes. Also to run onto the pitch while shouting “Get off the pitch!”

https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2021/1125/1263188-dublin-star-cormac-costello-found-guilty-of-assault/

Crucify him

Id assume that’s the teaching career fucked with an assault conviction

I was informed by a man in the know here earlier today that he’s good to continue teaching which is a great relief

Should yer man not have been wearing a gumshield if he was playing?

A waste of a fine hurler was CC

Average at best

He was a brilliant minor hurler

Wait, I forgot, Minor is the pinnacle, WTF was I thinking!

He was the hurler of a generation, nothing matters after minor

Well he was obviously not going to fulfil his potential when he stopped playing it at a high level. In the 2012 minor final, he was the best player on the field up against Ronan Maher, Michael Breen, Barry Heffernan and John McGrath

He was a brilliant minor and was a real tidy skilful hurler

No I was being serious. Minor is it.

Ye’re bigger eejits to be replying to him.

He went playing football and did well there

However I will bow to a Laois man regarding knowledge of talented minors not reaching potential