It is.
I only read the first half of that (well I skipped the drivel at the start re the ads) but would yer man sitting in the car with the window down ever get off his arse and go out and help Paddy?
What’s Eddie got to say?
Something about a big black man.
Anyhow it’s all gone full circle from when you’d head out to East galway playing u13 and be up against lads with full beards. Even the ref said one day “there’s some very hairy under 13s on that team”
Just read it fully there. Jeez the club made some balls of it. Sweep sweepery all over the place. Typical small town GGA fuckacting.
If he did he might be called a “fucking dog” by another parent the week after, right @Fitzy ?
Some bizarre behaviour alright, this meeting to rally the troops reads terrible. But its a mountain out of a molehill. Bad language used. Fuck off. The thick cunt telling them theyd never get a jersey was brainless alright. Kimmage is trying hard to make it into something massive.
The meeting was the worst part of it.
Captain Boycott stuff
The bad language is a red herring in the whole thing but like it or not its still not good enough if your coaching a team of young fellas albeit unlikely to do much bar make them like you even more
But telling a young lad he would play no more for the club, being alone with a young kid and then dragging the entire community into it. Fuck off.
Disgraceful stuff.
How do you organist that. Coaches wait til everyone leaves or something. Not that this was an accident yer man cloonan definitely meant to get a dig in. theres stories like this in every parish in galway.
Yeah that was acting the bollix.
Ending up alone with any child is the biggest no no for any coach. Im involved with u 16s and would be hugely conscious of it. You cant even ring or text a 17 year old directly without his parents express permission
At best here they were completely ignoring child welfare guidelines
General gist of this fellas?
Snowflakes meet rednecks
Journalist takes local bunworry and treats it like the Lance Armstrong investigation, but without clarity or sense of proportion
allowing your kid to play GGA is akin to allowing then be abused
‘Traditional’ underage gaa coach frightens sensitive 10 year old with swearing and roaring. Parents complain. Kid goes to play with u 14s. Coach of u 14s isolates this kid in dressing room before game tells him this is last time he will wear athenry jersey (a 10 yr old). Parent goes to croke park. Investigation ensues. Club circles wagons and gangs up on parents who complained
The kid is a shit hot player? I thought the days of lads playing a few years overage was in the past
…