More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

This thread had gone to fuck. Can all you Muldoons start another thread about underage stick hurling and let this noble thread get back on track.

Lads getting excited about young boys wielding phallic objects? Seems like the perfect thread for it.

The state of the hospitals. The old man had a minor stroke, we think, the other day and the man had to sit in a chair for nearly 24 hours in A&E before he was moved to a trolley. The A&E was like something out of a war zone, admittedly it was Beaumont hospital. They wouldn’t allow one of us to sit with him through the night in A&E, the poor man 73 years of age had to sit there on his own, at one stage he was looking to come and one of the fucking doctors was heading off to get him the release forms, thank god there was a nurse there that told no way in hell should he sign himself out.

Sorry to hear about your auld fella Taz.

It’s a 3rd world system. Fucked beyond repair. Hope your old man recovers fully.

Thanks lads. Thankfully he got a bed up on a ward yesterday evening but my fuck the hospitals are fucked. The staff like the doctors and nurses are great, how they face into that every fucking day I don’t know. It will need someone with a huge set of balls to sort things out.

How is it fixed? I assume the simple answer is more beds and more staff?

it’s hit and miss, i suppose the lack of consistency makes it bad
we took the young fella to tallaght children’s A/E an i though they were excellent, he was seen too almost immiediately
Ive said it before but if u dont have private health here you are bolluxed, its the VHI swiftcare clinic i would use id say or a place like the beacon for AE, the thought of taking my chances in Beaumont are scary

S&C

Fuck ya Mickee letting that little secret about the childrens A&E in Tallaght out of the bag. I have that tallaght is quick because most folks are taking the kids to Crumlin or Temple street and don’t know about the childrens A&E in Tallaght.

Beaumont and the Mater have the scariest fucking places around, not too sure about Jame’s if that is the same. The swiftcare clincs are great, used on there 2 weeks ago after a problem with my knee. They couldn’t do much for the problem but I had a MRI a week or so later because of the referral letter, they were onto the next day after the MRI to let me know the results. Never had that before with my own GP, usually I had to the chasing on him.

and stand up the fucking vested interests that are always looking for their pound of flesh before the patients.

The reports I hear from family that are in or visiting the UCH Galway are grim. Always. Visited a relative in there a few times and it is just a horrid fuck of a place. Come to think of it, wife’s pal described being in labour in an A+E waiting room, amongst people bleeding on the floor, with drink-related injuries, etc. Crazy stuff.

I’ve had a similar experience with my mà. New years eve last year. She was on the first trolly in as the sliding doors to a and e waiting room opened. Fucking Beirut. Finally found a ward for her about 8/9pm. Can’t believe one of you wasn’t allowed sit with him though.

Have to disagree with you here.

Sneery indicates some level of intelligence.

Why not Taz? Was this in the waiting room? Would you have been in the way? That’s a fucking awful ordeal for him to go through. Limerick is as bad.

I guess Glas they didn’t want more bodies clogging up the A&E area. He had actually gone through the waiting area and was in the A&E treatment part. You want to see it in there, carnage, people on beds, trolleys and chairs all over the place. How the fuck the nurse and doctors work in there is unreal? I was talking to one of the Porters in there and I was saying there is some amount of people in here and he says this is a good day. :eek:

Might have been a reason for it but seems very unfair on your father. Hope he recovers alright.

Jaysus Friday evenings were great back then. I remember fondly the group of us that would meet up after work and drink the shit out of it, no wife, no mortage,no kids.

My father spent 17 cunting hours in A&E there back in May.

Sorry to hear that, pal. Best wishes to you & your family.