It’s radical, no doubt about it.
Also auto dim and adaptive lighting cause problems.
Read this article this morning. Hard to know exactly how much difference its going to make. Im switching to a hybrid in January anyway . I doubt its going to make a huge difference tbh. Anyone telling you its cheaper to run their own car rather than a company car is talking through their hole even when the new rules come in. There might be some merit in a car allowance but you’d want to be cute about it and it probably only makes sense if you’re mainly office based and only travel for work a few days a month. A company car is worth anything from 10/15 k a year for me. The revenue reckons its only an extra 3k. Even a 40% increase still leaves me well on top
Aren’t they all going electric ?
Surely theyre going to throw in a gold circle k fuel card at this stage.
Id happily take the bik hit but no chance of getting a govt company car so i have to keep using my own
With the mileage you do it shouldn’t really affect you
Nah an with the hybrid in the new year that will mean a reduction in emissions
The figures make sense.
A 25k interest free loan over 5 years is 5k a year.
Most people are probably throwing at least 50 in a week for juice. Thats another 2.5 k. Insurance somewhere between 500 and a grand. Set of tyres anything from 500 to a grand. Throw in 2 services a year plus your tax and before you know it a car is costing you 200 notes a week.
Terrible fog coming down the M9 this morning and then a massive multi vehicle pile up at the Cork Road roundabout on the Waterford ring road. Massive delays. Thankfully I was going in the opposite direction.
A 5k run/walk took place on the N22 Macroom bypass yesterday, before it opens to traffic on 9th December. My sister lives just outside the town and took her two young ladies down to it.
Those are lovely pics.
Coming up the M9 this evening there were about 7 fire engines on the motorway just past Paulstown. They were tending to a car that was buried and I mean buried in a ditch on its side.
Did I tell ye lads there a few months back a fella on an electric scooter on the motorway just as the m50 ends by the airport? I genuinely thought I was hallucinating at the time
Set of tyres anything from 500 to a grand
Tis easy know you don’t put tyres on your car out of your own pocket
Did I tell ye lads there a few months back a fella on an electric scooter on the motorway just as the m50 ends by the airport? I genuinely thought I was hallucinating at the time
Saw something similar the other day on the M50 on the stretch between Sandyford and Carrickmines. In fairness this fella was sticking to the hard shoulder.
Why, How much is a set of tyres these days?
Got the wife’s car fitted for 400 euro cash there with a local fella few weeks ago
I have a company car and I’d say they were charged a grand when I changed them alright… Keeps the price down for those paying for it themselves I’d say
Yup bro - go bricker tonight