cc @myboyblue
Shur look it.
They drive like lunatics over here, 140-160 would be the standard on a motorway. If I ever pick a car up from Dublin Airport I have to consciously slow down. The traffic down the M50 usually solves that though.
An Ibiza be Jaysus. Is the judge that used to throw the book at speeding drivers still sitting in Portlaoise?
Was it Staines? I’m struggling to remember the other womans name, but retired anyway. Fair going to hit 191 in an Ibiza and keep it on the road.
Twas the woman judge. We always took it handy coming back from a match in Cork around Portlaoise and Abbeyleix because your woman could likely jail you for speeding.
I remember my father on about her too whenever we’d be going to Dublin.
This is bugging the hell out of me now.
Mary Martin?
That’s her.
That was bugging the shite out of me. She was up in court on driving offence once would you believe it.
I loved this line. 2000 was great.
She denied she was in a hurry as she had nearly one hour and 20 minutes before check-in for her flight to Faro in Portugal.
Had a handy 500km spin to the big smoke north and south for 3 sites and then back today. Grand easy driving.
To cap.it off, she passed the NCT with flying colours an hour ago. Grand going for a 12 reg with nearly 400k up.
Having a celebratory beer now.
Like something out of the A-Team
Helmet
Safety First
Yup bro