Thats a fucking horrible looking injury there. Shit.
Crucial tackle from Barnes there. One last chance for Connacht.
Tremendous end to that game. Jaysus BArnes looks about 12. Hope that injury isnt too bad for Connacht. Very enjoyable 80 mins there.
LEINSTER (v Connacht): Girvan Dempsey; Andrew Conway, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin O’Malley, Isa Nacewa; Shaun Berne, Eoin Reddan; Stan Wright, Richardt Strauss, CJ van der Linde, Nathan Hines, Malcolm O’Kelly, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings (capt), Stephen Keogh.
Replacements: John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Leo Cullen, Jamie Heaslip, Paul O’Donohoe, Ian Madigan, Simon Keogh.
LEINSTER (v Glasgow Warriors): Ian Madigan; Simon Keogh, Eoin O’Malley, Fergus McFadden, Michael Keating; Paul O’Donohoe, Chris Keane; Ronan McCormack, Bernard Jackman (capt), Mike Ross, Trevor Hogan, Ciaran Ruddock, Rhys Ruddock, Paul Ryan, Stephen Keogh.
Replacements: Jason Harris-Wright, Jack McGrath, Mark Flanagan, Dominic Ryan, David Moore, Kyle Tonetti/Brendan Macken, Andrew Conway.
Who’s had a smashing season for Leinster is Nacewa. I know it’s now accepted that he’s a very good player but there were doubts when he was out half early on and even after he’d settled down he was still judged a little on his uncertain start. He’s been excellent for a year or so now, but crucially he’s also extremely reliable and injury free.
That’s a very pertinent point but I do think he dropped a little bit below standard against Clermont. I’m not sure if you noticed this as you were very drunk very early to such an extent that you failed to realise the skill of O’Driscoll’s offload to Heaslip until the second replay.
I couldn’t see shit as I was too far from the screen. It wasn’t so much that I didn’t notice how deft the offload was, I thought it was O’Driscoll who had gone all the way over with ball in hand. While everyone else was creaming themselves about the sleight of hand I was disappointed he’d passed it at all.
Paul O’Connell’s partner Emily O’Leary gave birth to their son Patrick weighing in at 7lbs 10 ounces at the Mid-Western Regional Maternity in Limerick today
Wonderful news. 
Congratulations to Paul and Emily.
Gracious of Paul to name his son after the man he’s embroiled in a bitter legal battle with. Perhaps we may yet see an out of court settlement.
Bizarre refereeing there to go under the posts after just one scrum. Some 10 mins in store here now.
Troy Nathan is a ledge 
Massive work there by Nath alright, turned the Leinster player upside down. Muldoon is having a savage innings here from what I’ve seen of it. BOD has been quite anon and that knee does not look right at all. Cant believe they’re playing him. Anyone know what happened Girv, looks in ribbons on the bench there.
Fucking hell, some fart there from BOD! :o
Here mbb, would I be right in reckoning that thats a fairly strong Leinster team they have out? That lad Brian O Driscoll is supposed to be fairly daycent at this lark from what I hear.
Those highlighted would be first choice or first 22 players at least
Thats 6 non 22 H Cup players you’d say. A tremendous win for the Connacht men.
Ah lovely. 
Holy fook!
Ah the glory, the glory of Connacht Rugby. Fair play to them Connacht lads tonight though, Uber-performance on the night.
I really hope they end up with something tangible to show for their efforts at the end of the season. A place in the Heineken Cup would be nice. Fuck might even win a trophy yet!
Munster team to play Ospreys in the Magners League at Thomond Park on Saturday 24 April:
P Warwick; T Gleeson, L Mafi, J De Villiers, S Deasy; R O’Gara capt, T O’Leary; M Horan, J Flannery, J Hayes; D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll; A Quinlan, D Wallace, J Coughlan.
Replacements: D Varley, J Brugnaut, B Holland, N Ronan, P Stringer, D Hurley, S Zebo.
Connacht team to play Scarlets in the Magners League at the Parc y Scarlets on Sunday 25 April: Liam Bibo, Tiernan O’Halloran, Eoin Griffin, Troy Nathan, Brian Tuohy, Ian Keatley, Conor O’Loughlin, Mike McComish, Ray Ofisa, Andrew Browne, Bernie Upton, Dave Nolan, Robbie Morris, Adrian Flavin, Ronan Loughney
Replacements: Dermot Murphy, Conor Higgins, Eoin McKeown, Johnny O’Connor, Kieran Campbell, Miah Nikora, Aidan Wynne
Is Nick Williams injured MBB?
Would have thought he’d be on the bench at least. Maybe they’ve just written him off and decided his performance against Connacht was an aberration but I’d be giving him a run-out this week with a view to having him on the bench at least.