Podge shot his load v Tipp, no end product today
Jaysus fellas, I really enjoyed that, great game, tough luck to your boys @Joe_Player, not sure if thereās any other Claremen??
I thought beforehand that Cork would win but at 8 points down and performing terribly I would have settled for keeping the score down, Iād say thereās a few lads here with egg on their faces but Iāll read back later,
Horgan is a genuine superstar, some of what he does is almost unbelievable, I donāt think Iād swap him for any other inside forward in the game, same goes for Fitzgibbon, this fella is one of the best Iāve ever seen in red and still only 21??
Harnedys second half performance was the main difference though, a real warrior,
Itās the first time Iāve felt that we can match Galway.
OāDonoghue at corner back is a bombscare but great fun, Cadogsn shut up plenty of loudmouth Corkmen today as well, well done to every one of them, Clare will still have plenty to say though, a fine team when theyāre given a bit of space but it seemed to me that Cork were fittet
We did it!!!
Agree with all that, Horgan a brilliant hurler, HOTY material. Fitzgibbon class. Harnedyās leadership, managementās changes half time means theyāre serious contenders.
Cork shut Conlan down and Clare had nothing.
Cork are in superb condition. While our lads worked a lot harder in the first half, by itself it wouldnāt explain the gap in energy levels in the second half. Kept expecting a kick in Clare but Cork never allowed it to happen. Were working very hard for each other in the second half when our lads increasingly found themselves working alone.
The key for Clare was denying Cork an attacking platform at the back. When we were doing that Cork were struggling to stay in the game. But as soon as we dropped off our own defensive frailties came to the fore. Great leadership from Harnedy again to get the scores that swung it Corkās way.
Lost it in the last five of the first half and the first ten of the second. Not streetwise enough to foul and stop the move that led to Harnedyās goal. Duggan got rattled by his manās verbals and his free-taking went to pieces. Bit of maturing to do yet. Passed up on another three or four handy points through Cork mistakes to SoD, Cleary and McGrath which you canāt afford to do at this level. McGrath coming on at wing made no sense, along with the change made on a Cork puckouts that gifted them a score when we are after getting it back to three again. Good and all as Conlon was in the first he struggled to read the flight of the ball in the second and got crowded out.
Cork worthy winners, we still allow the other team to do too much hurling even when we are on top. Cork are somewhat similiar but have a better ability to keep the scoreboard ticking over.
Cork management got it right today
The two yokels from Clare got it wrong again.
This āstreetwise enough to foulā clichĆ© is becoming a real TFK staple
Remind me of the build up again and where the foul should have taken place??
Illustrate how frequently this āTFK stapleā is being used in the hurling context so?
Iām still in Thurles, but without access to video replay, Iād be saying when the Harnedy caught from the puckout.
Iād say your grasping at straws there aul, pal.
In which instance?
All of them.
Typically conclusive rebuttal
Itās always used as an excuse for conceding a goal, āoh they should have fouled so and so before he passed to such and suchā, itās usually a load of rubbish and if players reacted with cynical fouls every time a goal was a possibility youād be calling them eejits sitting outside with the red card,
I canāt recall the goal very well, wasnāt it from a Bill Cooper handpass, Cooper recieved the ball in an acre of space, a penalty and a sending off would have been the result of your foul Iād say,
Iāll be home shortly, Iāll check.
Youāve no example of this āreal TFK stapleā so.
Iām talking about the first goal.
No complaints
Mate, itās used all the time, Iām not one of those losers with a notebook holding grudges,
That was Meadeās goal, Iām even more sketchy, Iād be interested to see it back, again he received a good handpass but I donāt recall
Oh to, oh to be, oh to be a rebel.
Cork were miles fitter. When game was in melting pot we were first to everything. At one stage bout 10 mins left nash found fitzgibbon all alone on half way from puckout for easy score. Clareās legs were gone