They havenât been beaten in the province in 2 years. That is not bad going for a woeful team.
What a day.
Hadnt planned on it but the decision to stop people bringing booze on the trains this morning meant the lads had to unload so I tipped away on a few early days. Mayhem when we got there as the pigs were not allowing early opening. I hit the stadium early and watched the minors⌠enough said there.
Tipped away on a few beers between so my summation of the game may not be the best but Clare were dominant every where first half - they stuck to their men like glue and Cork had no space anywhere on the the park. Then 1-1 at the end of the first half and you just knew that was the end of a mentally weak Clare.
Cork came out and did a Clare and stuck to their men and shut Conlan down and Clare had nothing⌠zero⌠they just hit and hope. Kelly was anonymous, a fraud. Duggan won lots of ball but did fuck all with it. Cork upped it second half and Clare shit themselves massively. They had nothing. No answers. And tweedle dee and tweedle dum on the side line were left absolutely bamboozled by a few simple changes by Cork at half time,
It was gas listening to the Clare crowd celebrating every point in the first half like it was an AI winning point⌠The Cork crowd were fairly calm looking on at them like the simpletons they were/are âŚ
All in all a handy day out for Cork.
How many purses did ye snatch today?
We went to Spanish point, as I knew it would be quiet with the game on. Listened to the first half on the radio.
Watching it back now, congrats pal.
Shove it up your bollix⌠I gave the cunts plenty on the way home and reminded them that Limerick are still there .
Both results today are ideal pal.
Fucking ideal.
Hopefully a double header in Cork kid.
Looking at this game, it looks like Tipp didnt bother watering the field all week out of bitterness. The cunts.
Yes, when the population of Tipperary were asked the Questions,
A : water Semple Stadium
B : donât water Semple Stadium
C : donât know
would you believe the vote was as follows,
A : 75%
B : 0%
C : 25%
Youâre talking some shit this evening mate
With the weather forecast, all jokes aside, they just shouldnât have cut the pitch.
They made shit of it in fairness, looks horrible on the television.
Tough ask without a Proper irrigation system like Croke Park.
Clare were very very cynical today I thought
They changed their set up but it was more the way Spillane attacked him. Completely different approach after half time. He ran from behind and stopped trying to won 1v1 in air. It was brilliant and very impressive a corner back could alter his approach so quickly. May seem like a simple thing and is in and way but many lads these days never do things like that.
Ya they looked fitter today. But finishing well and flow of games can mask lots of things. Still loads to work on.
Agree on all you said about individuals. I thought Cadogan move was mad but also felt he needed loads of games once they made the call. Wrong on both counts. He has played fuck all and was excellent.
Hoggie is in outrageous form and as you say Fitzgibbon ability is Unbelievable. He will get taken out by Galway or KK though. Other than maybe Lee Chin no other team is as reliant on a player simply being there. He doesnât have to be amazing all the to heme, just be there.
Thatâs a despicable post there you are making a show of yourself with that even by your standards,delete it please.
Now
Conlon had trouble reading the flight of the ball with the wind, ran out to meet it a few times and found it carrying over his head. In the first half he was able to wrestle for a head start when the ball was holding up into the wind. Cork squeezed up the space around him much better in the second half as well. Clare line didnât really do much to engineer any one-on-one battle for him.
Clares first goal came from one of their go to primary attacks of the short puck out to the corner followed by a lay off pass to Kelly on the wing who immediately cut inside running through midfield and set up Reidys goal(itâs a guaranteed pointed free if fouled once he reaches the 45),mentioned this obvious tactic before but they are deadly at implementing it.
Nothing new there