Munster final

He must have Limerick heritage somewhere

All those Clare lads are from Limerick anyway

He is out for year I was led to believe

Iā€™m only going by the crowd I was with yesterday - All Douglas men. It might be too early for him but heā€™s back doing a bit.

There was a bit of talk yesterday about him returning to a bit of training as @anon61956325 mentioned, Kingston and Meade have been performing well but Cadogan is straight back in, Meade would lose out for me

I think meade adds more to the team defensively though. Itā€™s not like for like anyway. I personally think it would be madness to put Cadogan in to Ai semi without playing a game. With that injury there is absolutely no way he will put up the miles to be anywhere near ready.

Comparing them as 2 corner forwards then ya no contest Cadogan is superior. But as more valuable to team from where they are now coming I believe the opposite

Meade is a brilliant deep runner (goal yesterday and he was end of seveal of those last 2 years without end product alot of the time). His engine is better than Cadogan and so is his work rate.

Signs in the second half that Cork defensively are improving. Not too sure if this was sideline or player driven. Strikes me it may have been the latter as the sideline had Cadogan on the wing and Coleman at 6 on the first half which was ludicrous.

Itā€™s not like for like at all I know but what Cadogan brings trumps Meadeā€™s qualities for me, Kingston is also obviously on the block as well but I think he needs to be shown some love, heā€™s currently almost fulfilling his potential

Ya definitely improving. They have flaws but both corner men vast improvements on last few years.
SOD is converted from a ting out the field, he will improve every game and year

There is alot more robustness with Cahalane and Cadogan there. The FB in general is very steely.

That 2nd half was one of the best in memory though. It would give you the faintest hope of competing with Galway. Weā€™d still need a clever less combative game, but weā€™d have a chance in that form.

From what they say about Myler has stepped back and is much more hands off than many expected. So I would say Fraggie has about lot to do with it and the players seem to be becoming more responsible too. Probably a mix

Ya he is showing glimpses alright of getting there. Showed well at times yesterday.

He is very strong and his movement is improving. He looked like someone who got too big too fast.

Is Kingston not too one sided to perform at the very top. Great athlete thatā€™s maybe lacking a bit of nous to get away with being so one sided.

He is certainly a long way from finished article.

Very typical of a dominant underage player in Cork. Didnā€™t have to improve as a youngster as he was dominant and coaches were afraid too. So he is a project worth sticking with

Horgan has to be the most improved player in the country ā€” Always had the talent but there was a bit of an old skool Cork way to him that he was just gonna stand still and the ball would be delivered into himā€¦ I was one of his biggest critics 2/3 years ago but since he has added work rate to his game he has been immense. Some of his scores when he comes deep out to the touchline from a cross field ball and he doesnt even have to look and fires it over his shoulder and over the bar ā€¦ oooft. Himself and Harnedy are the perfect compliment - Heā€™s so dynamic and direct. Itā€™s gonna be a shame that they will lose in a semi final again this year, to Limerick, but thatā€™s sport.

They way you described that it was just like being there

You will be when we smash them later in the summer.

Chalk it down pal!

Fair play to Cork, deserved win. Score didnā€™t do their second half dominance justice. Outstanding second half from them.

Clare carrying too many windy fuckers in the forwards like O Donnell and Podge Collins

Iā€™d say Davy and Wexford must be licking their lips.

Great men cycling downhill with the wind at their backs