Munster GAA Round Robin 2022

And lads thought this Craic wouldnā€™t work

Iā€™d say he is wrong on a number of them match ups too.

Conor Cleary will take Gillane Iā€™d say and try and maul the shit out of him from the word go. There will be no let up.

Gillane will lose his shit

Ya reckon?

Nah, history has shown hes generally very reserved when closely marked

Gillane could well win the match up comfortably as he is an excellent inside forward but Cleary is an awful rash and had him fairly hot in the spring.

Hayes isnā€™t strong enough in the air and too gung ho for Gillane

If Gillane is to get the line, Sunday would be the time to get it out of the way

Limerick are going to batter ye banjo playing, bosca ceoil cunts on Sunday.

Match ups are immaterial.

You say that as if heā€™d learn his lesson if he did

Quiet down, the adults are talking here

Ye will be blown out of it physically. Watch this space, kid.

If that was the case, he may as well hand back the Jersey

He would be looking at a two match ban if he does

I presume they get to keep every jersey

At least a yellow between the pair of them would be a fairly safe bet for the day.

An out of form Limerick team minus Lynch and Casey heading to Ennis and to an in form Clare.

Limerick s record is poor there, looks set to continue. Bench is very weak

Ye are going to blow us out of it physically, I am reliably informed

For the reasons you outlined the other day it will be closeā€¦ The only thing from a Limerick point of view is a number of them need to bounce back after last weekā€™s poor showing. But with qualification already in the bag we might see another slightly undercooked showing.

Would that still be the case if he was sent off on a second yellow rather then a straight red?

Yes, two sendings off in the one year equals a two game ban regardless of straight red or two yellows Iā€™m pretty sure.

Kilkenny appealed Shellfins red for two yellows v Cork in 2013 even though they were eliminated and the reasoning was that if he was the do the same at club level it would lead to a ban.