Munster Rugby - We DID start the fire (Part 1)

Your, fucking your

Thanks m8.

No probs hun

xox

And so it begins:

https://scontent-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10473618_10152363761961931_9048677776768160515_n.jpg?oh=11e11086cfac5815247f0e9f7e4a29f8&oe=54C87694

Wasn’t it two Cork lads from around Middleton or somewhere that owned Clohessey’s? the Claw himself was only a frontman and a minority partner.

Thought it was Frankie Sheehan and his dad?? Who are currently in a bit of financial bother.

No, the initial owners were businessmen* who had a number of pubs/restaurants I believe. Claw only had a very small stake in it. Hence why he tried to open little Claws around the corner. Maybe Sheahan and his auld lad own it now but Peter Clohessey never had moch more than an nominal enough stake in it and was only a frontman/name to get the rugby crowd in

*Just like @Colin Montgomerie

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1027772, member: 1137”]No, the initial owners were businessmen* who had a number of pubs/restaurants I believe. Claw only had a very small stake in it. Hence why he tried to open little Claws around the corner. Maybe Sheahan and his auld lad own it now but Peter Clohessey never had moch more than an nominal enough stake in it and was only a frontman/name to get the rugby crowd in

*Just like @Colin Montgomerie[/QUOTE]
Correct. The lads in question are involved in a number of pubs in Cork too.

Mr Clohessy is one of six directors for the company, with the remainder of the directors all coming from Cork.

They are Tom O’Riordan, Kinsale; John Gaffney, Waterfall; Barry Harte, Timoleague; Tom Kingston, Waterfall; and Brian Smith, Montenotte.

[QUOTE=“Phil Leotardo, post: 1027778, member: 197”]Mr Clohessy is one of six directors for the company, with the remainder of the directors all coming from Cork.

They are Tom O’Riordan, Kinsale; John Gaffney, Waterfall; Barry Harte, Timoleague; Tom Kingston, Waterfall; and Brian Smith, Montenotte.[/QUOTE]
Is that the Barry Harte that used to play for Cork?

Yes. And the Tom Kingston who used to play for Cork

Cheers Dan

These lads have been the main bar players in cork for 20 years now. They have been up and down at a guess I’d say they were cutting their losses. I believe it was empty a lot?

Gaffney has a fucking massive house down the road from my home place.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1027977, member: 273”]I believe it was empty a lot?

.[/QUOTE]

Only a cunt would go in there Kev.

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1026800, member: 1517”]@ChocolateMice

#goshitinyourhat #upyourbollix[/QUOTE]
Bump

[QUOTE=“Phil Leotardo, post: 1027778, member: 197”]Mr Clohessy is one of six directors for the company, with the remainder of the directors all coming from Cork.

They are Tom O’Riordan, Kinsale; John Gaffney, Waterfall; Barry Harte, Timoleague; Tom Kingston, Waterfall; and Brian Smith, Montenotte.[/QUOTE]

Not the first men from Cork to come up here for money and fuck all else to offer.

Fuck off. I’m beginning to re-evaluate my opinion of you lately.

Don’t worry, ye are both still total fucking dickheads

Bollocks. Harry is one of the top 10 Tipp posters on this site