Munster Rugby - We DID start the fire (Part 2)

Ben is getting only bits and pieces of game time. First season out of 20s and went on the Irish emerging tour. Iā€™d say heā€™ll be a starter very soon

My understanding from a usually well placed source says he walked.

Do you ever stop moaning?

Munster have been ā€œdown in the dumpsā€ several times in the last decade and have been given several direct and indirect subventions and waivers.

Why is Ian Costello getting moved from his role?

Van Graan going well with Bath atm, are you still pissing and moaning about him?

Iā€™d like to them give Prendergast the head coach role. Somebody like a Conor o Shea type in as director of rugby. Let him deal with the contracts and the bigger picture stuff and the media too.

You hate when people point unfairness. Would you not be a little bit embarrassed? You were screaming I was all wrong last year and en masse from Darcy to jackman to o Driscoll all agree the system is deeply unfair.

You seem to expect to have everything handed you for whatever reason.

Was expected to succeed after the move from Leinster. Was talked up as a blow to Leinster upon his departure and then I think Aungier had agreed to move to Connacht on the sly without letting the Leinster branch know.

I still find it baffling that he was on a Lions coaching ticket in 2001. Himself and Michael Corcoran are synonymous with Irish rugby on the radio but Iā€™d safely say that theyā€™re both reviled on here.

But based on what? Really, he cant scrummage, he barely can catch a ball and just about move. Ive seen better players at junior level. All talk and bluster from somewhere but how does anyone believe it

Over 20 players from the Leinster system in your academy to the senior side in the last decade.

Financial bailout from the IRFU for a stadium you couldnā€™t afford, at the cost to everyone else.

Money used from benefactors to sign overseas superstars.

I doubt you cared about Connacht when Munster were signing Doug Howlett in your Heineken Cup pomp.

He was a manager but thatā€™s nearly like boot boy in lions term. Possibly ceo but I doubt heā€™d any say in anything.

He wasnā€™t really though, he was Manager.

You seem to think Munster signing Leinster rejects is some sort of bonus for Munster.

We seen how many time the Leinster first choice lads bottle over and over again.

Munster signed Doug Howe let after getting ate alive in quater final in Pairc y scarlets on a Friday evening.

Thatā€™s been pointed out to you a few times. You still can repeat it though.

Timely reminder too Munster actually won a European cup with 19 Irish lads and three non Irish qualified players two of whom never played international rugby.

Leinster get the vast majority of their squad paid on central contracts still fail repeatedly and are
Allowed sign a Galaxy of world stars and still canā€™t get the job done.

Youā€™d have to ask the Leinster heads tbh. Anytime I saw him he was shite enough but I could say the same about the likes of Kilcoyne anytime Iā€™ve seen him in big matchups.

Not rejects as explained to you

Joey Carbery was the best young 10 in Europe and he was redirected south.

Munster came in and pillaged Conway away on a better deal. That was the second approach by Munster - instead of building their academy in the glory days they went to the likes of Conway and Fitzgerald out of school.

Jager, Beirneā€¦.directed south when they were looking to come back to Ireland.

Keatley left Leinster for more game time with Connacht, Munster had no issue with poaching him from them when he put in a few good performances. Speaking of Connacht 10sā€¦remember Warwick?

In terms of academy players, there is nothing guaranteed. A good system should mould talent. The Leinster talent who went south often did so out of opportunity. Munsterā€™s track record with their own home grown players that Iā€™d feel bad for anyone heading down there these days.!

Directed south after being completely disregard be Leinster is it Tim?

Even your own Private friends admitted itā€™s absolutely rigged in leinsters favour and you somehow try and tell everyone we are lucky to get the Leinster rejects.

Of course itā€™s guaranteed. Thereā€™s hundreds of thousands of euros invested every year in the
Private schools in Leinster.

None of the other provinces can compete with that. No sport can compete with that in Ireland so when you come to picking an Irish under 19 or under 20 side itā€™s almost guaranteed over a period of time the kids who benefited from the most investment will be filling these squads.

Maybe itā€™s too complicated for you Iā€™m not sure.

Perhaps check the 2018 final.

Youā€™ll also find that Leinster had 3 home grown players in that squad (one of whom was a Lion) that were redirected to other Irish provinces within 12 months of that final.

Imagine the wailing if that had happened to you post 2006ā€¦

They absolutely can. They have their own systems and can top it up (and have been doing so for a decade plus now) with Leinster talent.

How do you think the Melbourne Storm manage to bring through so many young players when rugby league barely exists at underage level in Victoria?

Yes top it up with a magic money tree Tim is it?

Would you Goway you spoofer.

Youā€™re like a Japanese soldier defending the defensible.