Munster Semi-final Clare Vs Cork

[quote=“mickee321, post: 792388, member: 367”]Just to summarize the last few pages as ist getting confusing.
correct me if im missing something:

• Jimmy29 and other clare posters think that the clare team were offered a large amount of money to thro the match at the weekend
  • MBB claimed that in a related or unrelated incident that some lad ( who is now confirmed as dead by the mixer walsh) stole 142,000 euro from the waterford county board. MBB knows who it is but refused to name him under cross examination.
    -Puke reckons that the theft in waterford may be related to the drop in the funds available for training the team but didnt state if it was linked to the betting scandal with Clare, he apparently has this data per Fagan O dowd but wont throw up the numbers
  • in an unrelated incident Cork hockeyed the fuck out of Clare in Limerick on Sunday

is that correct or am i way off topic?[/quote]

Pretty much sums it up.

You forgot to call Davey a bollox, but I assume you just took that as a given.

[quote=“mickee321, post: 792388, member: 367”]Just to summarize the last few pages as ist getting confusing.

• Jimmy29 and other clare posters think that the clare team were offered a large amount of money to thro the match at the weekend
  • MBB claimed that in a related or unrelated incident that some lad ( who is now confirmed as dead by the mixer walsh) stole 142,000 euro from the waterford county board. MBB knows who it is but refused to name him under cross examination.
    -Puke reckons that the theft in waterford may be related to the drop in the funds available for training the team but didnt state if it was linked to the betting scandal with Clare, he apparently has this data per Fagan O dowd but wont throw up the numbers
  • in an unrelated incident Cork hockeyed the fuck out of Clare in Limerick on Sunday

Pretty much got it nailed there.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 792394, member: 168”]Pretty much sums it up.

You forgot to call Davey a bollox, but I assume you just took that as a given.[/quote]

i agree with you on Davey
but hurling would be fierce boring if we didnt have davey, sean og, liam dunne and the likes of Tom Ryan knocking about
Walter Walsh and his dirty hands and outspoken sorts like Lester Ryan and Michael Fennelly really are a pretty painful alternative.

Cant belive yer man in waterford dropped dead tho after nicking all the cash

[quote=“carryharry, post: 792367, member: 1517”]Dunno about that pal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bXPfqJv2V3o

whose the even bigger simpleton that starts talking after Davey Fitz?
it reminds me of one of thise traveller videos where one fella is threatening another knacker family

[quote=“mickee321, post: 792402, member: 367”]i agree with you on Davey
but hurling would be fierce boring if we didnt have davey, sean og, liam dunne and the likes of Tom Ryan knocking about
Walter Walsh and his dirty hands and outspoken sorts like Lester Ryan and Michael Fennelly really are a pretty painful alternative.

Cant belive yer man in waterford dropped dead tho after nicking all the cash[/quote]

I agree, I enjoy the bold Davey. It’s Nicky English I detest, the prick.

Your man’s wife has done well out of it I believe, as on top of the money she got paid out the life assurance too. Holiday homes on the continent an all is what my Waterford correspondent told me.

[quote=“mickee321, post: 792402, member: 367”]i agree with you on Davey

Cant belive yer man in waterford dropped dead tho after nicking all the cash[/quote]

I agree with the general sentiment of this post, but I can’t deal with Davy, the lad has to be one of the oddest human beings ever to exist.

Having never had any dealings with Davy I can only judge what we see in the media which is enough in its own right, but if I’m being honest, I don’t mind him all that much. I presume everyone else with strong opinions on him have come across him in regular life in some shape or form?

Or they are supporters of counties he has managed.

Wouldnt explain Turenne. Just seems odd but this is the INTERNET.

I have met the bould Davy in person and he is an absolute gentleman. Spent 15 mins talking hurling with him.

Media Davy is a right little cunt though, he knows this and plays to it as he knows he holds a niche market in the world of GAA.

mickee321 :clap:, a short concise summary as per usual.

[quote=“carryharry, post: 792434, member: 1517”]I have met the bould Davy in person and he is an absolute gentleman. Spent 15 mins talking hurling with him.

Media Davy is a right little cunt though, he knows this and plays to it as he knows he holds a niche market in the world of GAA.[/quote]
Agree.

In fairness, Davy learned the ropes on dealing with the media from Loughnane. Add in the fact that he’s nuts and you have some very entertaining media comments.

I don’t really care about how sound he is or how good or not he is with the media, he has no in-game management skills. Probably has everything worked out leading up, but anything from left field and he is goosed.

I suspect he’s an alright sort away from hurling.

+1 pal. Idiotic stuff on display right there.

chewy louie
do the decent thing and allow a few of us free reign over there to make shite of those freaks will ya?
itll pass a few hours anyway

[quote=“mickee321, post: 792472, member: 367”]chewy louie
do the decent thing and allow a few of us free reign over there to make shite of those freaks will ya?
itll pass a few hours anyway[/quote]

Chewy is the Shannonsider of ClareHurlers… An uncle Tom.

He is the Bossman!

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 792461, member: 273”]
I suspect he’s an alright sort away from hurling.[/quote]

I suspect he is a complete muppet away from hurling

Fran cleaning house here