What in the name of good god are you on about.
Freak accidents happen.
People fall. Land wrong. Get pulled to the ground.
If some guy lunges at me and I break my leg itās because Iām stressed?
Or if some hatchet man pulls across me and breaks me hand itās because iām fatigued?
This is more of society gone to the dogs. Always looking to blame something.
Sometimes shit just happens lad.
I suppose Tony Kelly hit the ground because of stress is it?
Iām just talking about running. Iāve seen a semi pro limerick fc footballer and a limerick Gaa hurler in a fitness test and it was very surprising to me too. The league of Ireland footballer had a social life too.
Couldnāt agree more. May be more than one big performance though. Theyāll be very unlikely to walk silently into the night.
My take on it is its the training thatās doing the damage rather than the matches. If it were me, Iād get a team fit, but once the blitz started Iād be doing touch work only, and leave the rough and tumble for the matches.
Gerry OāConnor said on the Sunday Game that Clare are activating recovery protocols for both their physical and mental wellbeing between matches. He also said the player led review meeting after the Cork defeat was excellent.
Fucking hell. Thatās worthy of the pendulum summit.
Bit the sports are about alot more than running
When are ye lads goibg to learn
Ah ya. Anyone being vompetitive mid week these few weeks is foolish
Fella this is science.
Itās for real.
Ypu just want nice ha dy throw away make believe answers.
Stop trying to exain something. Itās too hard for me. Thatās what you are saying
Is this fella right in the head?
Iād say he must be fatigued as i cant make out a thing heās saying.
The Dubs train a lot smarter than other teams.
What he means is theyāll have a swim, the players will rehydrate quickly and get plenty of sleep and theyāll have a light puck around and a team meeting midweek.
Basically what has been happening with junior club teams for years ffs
I agree with that. Thereāll be a lot of "team X will be fatigued for their third week in a row"but i reckon thatās nonsense, three weeks should be no bother. Four might be tough but mentally more so than physically.
Thatās a small sample size but fairly obvious anyway I would have thought. Soccer players have to run further than hurlers. Hurling is more about short sprints and power
Agreed. Tired mentally definitely, itās a solid month or more of background stress. Should still be bouncing unless some ape has run the legs off them in the week.
Yeah itāll be mentally more than anything. Physically theyād be fine after 2 days with good recovery unless they actually got a knock
Iād say lads will be mentally tired more than anything.
Theyāll be physically fine.
X1000
Professional soccer players play 3 90 minute games in 7 days. These lads are as fit as them now. 3 in 14 shouldnāt be a bother. Recovery sessions and proper nutrition, one light session and probably a video analysis
Itās actually not about the running why they are better runners. Itās about the jogging around and even walking they do go a longer period.
They are in an aerobic zone much longer
Fatigue is only a factor if youāre losing games.