Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2024

''We cannot enter into alliances until we are acquainted with the designs of our neighbors."

Sun Tzu

You and a few others done him dirty.

And I’ll do him again unless he falls in like Joe.

It didnt take a fomp out of him

Just the two theses referenced in the latest column. These musings should really be appearing in the Irish Times Weekend section rather than the Cark Examiner.

I think tipp will win tomorrow

They cant be as bad as last week. Surely there is pride at stake not to be seen as the worst tipp team ever. On rhe other side can Waterford back up the hype? Did davy spent 6 months on one match. Hopefully a good fare for the neutral

I was at a funeral midweek that took me up around Mount Sion / De La Salle part of town. Anyone I spoke to thought Waterford would have it all to do to get a win.
Pretty much like I felt, no one is putting too much stock in that Tipp outing last Sunday. We all felt they were not putting anything in and spending too much energy on a game they were likely to lose. So keeping their powder dry to take on Waterford.
Cahill knows all these Waterford lads inside out and was probably targeting this game and the cork one and that will get them through.
Quite a few felt cork played into Waterfords hands the last day so we wait and see what we are really like tomorrow.

You may be right to a certain extent. But Tipps failure to keep the defeat under double digits has done them serious harm in terms of qualification.

It hasn’t really.

Unlikely to come down to score difference. More likely to be head to head.

Hard to see a situation where Sundays defeat counts against them in the case of a tie

My reading of it too. Win v Waterford and cork who will most likely be on holidays will be enough Cahill may feel.

I thought Tipp played at challenge match level last week. Didn’t spend too much energy and more importantly avoid injuries.

Tipperary playing the poor mouth all week. Spoken to a few, “Jaysus, if ye dont beat us by 10 or 12” etc etc is all I’m hearing.
We’re ripe for an ambush. Christ when was the last time Tipp ambushed Waterford?

That said, we showed something we haven’t seen in a while last time out. There is zero doubt in my mind we have a group of players who can be competitive in Munster and beyond. Let them to play to their strengths again tomorrow. Win and we’re pretty much qualified, lose we’re back in a dogfight.

Apologies to all here who want to see an exciting conclusion to the round robin. I, and I’d imagine, my fellow Deise brethern want it done and dusted tomorrow evening.

If Tipp win then Cork aren’t going on holidays, puts Cork back in the game really

In the four and a half years of the round robin, more often than not when a team has shipped a beating or had a really flat performance like Tipp last week they have come out the next day much improved.

Still hard to see Tipp being good enough to win if Waterford are any way competent - they are carrying too many lads.

Waterford have named the same team. Just a few positional changes.

Cork are still in the game even if Waterford win. But regardless of the result, anything less than a win over limerick puts Cork out

Incorrect

Cork, Waterford/Clare and Tipp could all end up on one win apiece with the top two sides on three and four wins.

It trally does tipp winning this weekend, Waterford beating clare after and cork pulling off a shock isnt off the cards, throws everything open

It doesn’t really,
Cork could easily beat Limerick and Tipp and miss out, while they could get beaten by 50 points to Limerick and still qualify