Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2025

Munster has turned into a damp squid, there’s more interest in the Leinster championship now

You talk ferocious shite.

The Munster Round Robin never had a final day to compare to Leinster 2019.

True. I landed in faroe that night and there was a galwegian burning his phone at the airport

2019 was there for ye, 1 AI in 57 years, ye need to get yere house in order, Chin is 33? this year, is there anything coming for ye?

No disrespect intended but when you’re on the verge of lightning bonfires after beating Kilkenny in a glorified challenge match, it doesn’t bode well

Lightning bonfires you say. Sounds like something Dr Evil would concoct. Lets hope the Orange brigade dont cotton onto the idea for the twelfth or there wont be a loyalist house left standing.

Johnny will ensure that, even on Leinster hurling final day, it is all about Munster hurling.

Was talking with a couple of Clare lads yesterday and one of them made an interesting point.

He said if we had been told at the start of the championship that we’d beat Limerick, draw with Cork and still not qualify you’d be sending for the men in white coats.

I dunno. The result away against Waterford was always a possibility and the snipers in Cooper helmets never have any fear of us.

Tough year.

Clare were leading when time was up against cork. Came down to the refs discretion. Small margins can go either way. Probably got the breaks in 24 and ended up winning the all Ireland.

It was nothing short of sacrilegious.

Don’t think any county has got through on 3 points.

We can have little complaints - one point up and win clean possession at the death v Cork, level with ten to go v Tipp and were in a good position with the wind to come v Waterford at half time and won zero of these games. Small margins and mitigating circumstances but them the breaks.

Was absurd to be in a winning position against Cork. But shambolic to concede a free in those circumstances.

He meant that, given those results, they’d surely have expected to pick up points elsewhere.

Fair enough and I’m not saying they wouldn’t have beaten limerick but had limerick needed something out of that game, I don’t think they would have met the same personnel

You don’t seem to be grasping the original point at all.

The warnings are being sent out early for once by Met Éireann