Blame the split seasons zealots for the 6pm Saturday evening slot for the Munster Hurling Final. Give it another few years, theyâll probably be playing it off on a Monday night.
You donât have to buy anything. Iâm just relaying what i and others see.
Fair play to the your rebels and rebelettes
great to see the young people going to the matches
a few old fogies put out by odd flare, bit of chanting and a bit of high jinks on the street is a price worth paying
So what? The Munster final is more of a folk festival now than a meaningful sporting event.
I thought the Cork crowd were the finest, as ever, when I was down there last Sunday.
When and why did the Cork âKopâ change to the Blackrock End? If you look at matches from the 80s the city end of Pairc Ui Chaoimh was the Cork âendâ. The Blackrock end was Hill 17 for the 1983 All-Ireland football semi-final replay. Did it change around the early 90s? I think by the time the Cork hurlers played Tipp and Limerick in 1992 it had changed anyway.
Tipp crowd batein eachother round the train on way down to cork
Its a recipe for disaster
Iâm only saying what the auld lad heard back, and was surprised by it himself. I was only at the league final v Cork this year and didnât encounter too many issues. There were a lot of pissed/high Cork teens at the game in Thurles last year, but sure we had hardly any supporters there ourselvesâŚ

Its going to sell out anyway. The atmosphere has always been electric when itâs on Sundays and having it on a Saturday wont change that. I wouldnt be surprised if there is a bit of trouble or a few skirmishes and Joe Duffy is talking about it Monday.
The Clare round robin game a couple of years back was played of a Saturday evening and had a cracking atmosphere. The only issue Iâd really have with it is the throw in time. Makes it awkward as your heading in to normal Saturday traffic as well. Having a 7pm throw in time would be better. Itâs not really going to make any difference to what time you get home at having a later throw in
Well I would suggest that itâs a whole societal issue in that sense, kids are a bit different nowadays.
And while there is a small mob that follow Cork hurling you have the same with the other major counties, perhaps Cork travel in larger numbers and you feel in the minority, I dunno, but I havenât witnessed any violence, have you?
Thatâs the only thing I donât get, what is it, 5:30 or that for throw in? Sure have it 7 itâd help people with others on the road that are going in and out of the place for shopping.
Real thuggish element following Cork this year. Very noticeable

Thatâs the only thing I donât get, what is it, 5:30 or that for throw in? Sure have it 7 itâd help people with others on the road that are going in and out of the place for shopping.
6pm. But shoving it back to 7 would not have made a jot of difference in terms of travelling back. Iâm toying with the idea of booking in somewhere in the city for the night
Prices not bad on booking.com with a quick look. Enjoy brother

Greenhills unsurprisingly booked out. Probably as soon as the final whistle blew in the cork game
The Ennis road probably has a number of B@Bs still. The George boutique is grand
Was on the terrace myself that day, honestly taken aback by the poor behavior of the huge, very young Cork contingent. Theyâre new to it I suppose

Was talking to a few Tipp lads at the limerick game in Thurles a few weeks back. Said the same.
Iâve never seen a drunker cohort of teenagers than I saw at Tipp v Cork in thurles last year. Hundreds of them coming off the train intoxicated, many passed out around the town.