Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2026

Ah here!!

That was a super save, if he had tapped it over it would have been a real talking point

I think Coleman was right to go for it. Got a good strike away into the greasy surface. If it was just placed a bit more into the corner it was a goal. Great save by Quaid. Healy produced an even better save in the first half and Hayes really should have stuck that early chance from memory.

There was at least 3 other occasions where the point was the right option - all in the second half. I can remember two distinct ones where Connolly and Buckley tried to force a goal and got turned over. The other one I think Barrett (?) bought a free.

We’ve done our best to be hated by everyone, success brings that. BOC and the Cork supporters have really brought the challenge for that title by winning fuck all. Pure carkness

You’d hear mention of it if an u13 division 6 camogie player gets injured… we need to tell the ref to put that in his report

Who told you that

Pat Ryan is on OTB here, comeing across well as he usually does but is it not a bit strange for him to be on the radio commenting on a team he managed a year ago and their new manager?

It’s says a lot about both teams tbh
Major worry for BOC though
Pity it wasn’t a dry day we’d see how far off rebels really are
But then again occasionally rebels rise
Here’s hoping,:crossed_fingers:
I certainly wouldn’t put money on them tbh

We love it

DMcG is an utter spoofer. And a dreadful writer.

The man will keep getting gigs because he is ‘on the telly’. But people should have a look back at how Faythe Harriers hurled under him. Doon had been there or thereabouts for quite a while. You would not want to be anything like a genius to get Doon over the line.

Shane O’Brien went for Dublin Senior job – and was clear favourite ahead of Niall Ó Ceallacháin. Wrongly so, perhaps, but same was the case.

SO’B had DMcG on his ticket. He was told to get rid of DMcG from his ticket – because the Dublin U20s who had experienced DMcG’s ‘coaching’ thought him an utter spoofer and therefore did not want DMcG again involved.

SO’B refused. NÓC got the job.

He’s nice but too fuckin soft( not referring to his bulk before some smart ass mentions it ye Feckers)

He’d tell ya to fuck off lively boyeen

Yes but it’s a form they complete and it doesn’t require much embellishment unless there’s an incident in the back arse

Limerick’s need to win that game was way greater IMO

Why not? Surely will asked him and the cork lads didn’t. It’s not like the ref is going around giving tips to some lads and not others.

Cork have not won an All-Ireland title and have not won a Munster title by actually scoring more than their opponents in a match since 2018.

They were at home. Cork needed to win a championship final of some sort after the All-Ireland final disaster. They were playing under a new manager who needs the credibility of a title. Their need was far greater.

Limerick’s need was similar to that of Kerry in Munster football clashes against Cork in the 2008-09 period.

Not as much as you. You seem to spend your whole life here moderating posts. You should get out more often…

Just like, my opinion, man.

A reply is moderating??

Whose tears are delicious?? There’s about 5 cork posters here and not a one of them has had a whinge, the best team won, can you not enjoy it?

Maybe you’ve spent your day listening to real life Corkies in the Polish fan club whining?? :man_shrugging:

I disagree. Cork had won three of the last four encounters of was it four of five. Limerick were at or close to full strength while cork were down their best player who they’ll have back later. Limerick didn’t have much obvious scope for improvement as the year goes in in terms of personnel. If limerick couldn’t beat them in this one it wasn’t gonna get any easier. Limerick badly needed to get back to winning after their past two years. Limerick couldn’t keep losing to cork. Lesser consideration but Limerick could do with the month break far more. Cork won Munster last year, only an all Ireland matters, they’re still in it, the bitterness from that loss should only drive them on.