Munster SHC 2021

As was posted above, the severity of the foul is bound by the opportunity the fouled player is stopped from taking.

Current rule is bonkers in that regard.

They need to get rid of the 13m/21m lines and draw a semi circle of 21m diameter from the centre of the goal and thatā€™s your penalty box.

The current paralellogram is too small.

How about they just leave everything alone and stop fucking with the rules every year?

Just getting round to logging in after a hectic weekend.

What did I tell ye cunts a year ago? Limerick by 8, at their ease. What must kill Carkies the most is we were absolutely awful, miles off it, and won by 8 (eight)

cc @backinatracksuit @gilgamboa @AlanHQ @Corksfinedtboy @typicalcorksexdeviant Yeā€™re boys took a handy beating, like youā€™d give a harmless lad a few clips if he was getting mouthy

He certainly got it wrong, and whilst the vagueness of the rule and how itā€™s written might save him with assessors, there is no one who could think that was the correct call to make today.

Maybe he was taking a bullet for Wexford hurling - hasten Brian Lohans exit from Clare to get Davy back there.

Getting fierce technical now

Some Twitter attention seeker here cosying up to Jackie Tyrell for cheap likes.

Yer man Paudie Fitzpatrick was a real throwback today. A throwback to the days when when lads who couldnā€™t hurl spuds to ducks got on county teams.

Yer man Michael Breen chanced two ground strokes in the last 20 minutes today. Neither accrued to the benefit of his team and Iā€™d expect an arm will be put around him during the week and he will be told to forget that shite.

Declan Kelly will be raising a glass of wine tonight to toast James Owens.

As will I. Iā€™d be lying if said I didnā€™t enyjoy the chorus of boos from the animals in the Mackey Stand at the end. The fact that they think they couldā€™ve won makes it all the sweeter.

I think Lohan had that Clare team hurling about as well as you could expect them to. Plenty of honest effort with and without the ball and at times they play some lovely hurling.

The defence is made up of a 31 full forward coming off a cruciate injury who had probably played less than 10 games at centre back at all levels before this year, flanked in his left by another 30 odd year old honest trier whoā€™s speed of hurling is about as slow as you will see at this level and only joined the county senior panel for the first time ever last year and on the other side by a 21 year old.

Behind that there is a solid if unspectacular centre back playing full back and a Paul Flanagan who is on the senior panel the bones of a decade who has flattered to deceived numerous times with opportunities in past league campaigns and would have been on the scrap heap in most other counties after the roasting Johnjoe Farrell gave him in 2015 in nowlan park. Bubbles got 4 points off him today but I thought he did a huge amount of hurling and tidying of ball and beat Bubbles to pretty much every 50/50 or 60/40 balls. Three if not all four of bubbles points were from little flicks or pop passes into his hand which with his wrists will always be scores and almost impossible for his direct marker to stop.

Yet they went toe to toe with Tipp and held their own for large parts. Certainly when Tipp played direct ball in they were well able and well set up for it. There are still issues dealing with runners which Tipp exposed at times but realistically you canā€™t really expect much more than what they are producing as a unit given the raw materials. They are hugely improved on last year.

Kelly was ok today, but we really need him and Shanagher in higher gears. Both have been disappointing the last two days.

This clarification about a bodycheck is very helpful, thanks.

Would you know the exact wording of this rule?

Thereā€™s definitely something very admiral about this Clare team.

A fit Shane Oā€™Donnell may well have swung it today.

The gaa love changing rules. Next year they should go back to the old rules.

In the league any player that hauls down a player going through on goal gets a straight red.

After about two weeks teams would start learning to defend again and weā€™d hear nothing about it.

Instead weā€™ve to put up with this bullshit.

I think he had them on the right track anyway from a sheer attitude and workrate perspective.

There are half a dozen or so very talented prospects in the county between 18 and 21 who will have a great chance to make an impact over the next couple of years and not much in their way to stop them coming into the match day 26 which will hopefully lift the team to another level.

They did, and when the game was there to be won up stepped that strawberry-aytin potato-headed freak and pulled a crazy decision out of his hole. Owens is a cretin.

That would be too logical. It cant be a Gaa rule unless itā€™s vague and convoluted.

Better again heā€™s one of Lohans stats men.