Munster SHC 2021

Callanan is reliant on the right ball too but not to the same extent

Callanan has the mobility lacking to an extent in the others. They are three brilliant players. Hard to compare them. The big advantage the Limerick forwards have is they are playing in front of a dominant half back line. A luxury Cark and Galway forwards havent had in decades.

Thereā€™s going to be some vacuum when those lads all go. Youā€™d admire them all for different reasons really. Iā€™d lean toward Callanan being a little underrated and Horgan a little overrated but both class obviously. I almost think not having quite that marquee forward suits Limerick in ways as they all work like dogs and there is nobody above being hooked if they arenā€™t working off the ball.

I often wonder are some of Gillaneā€™s bad wides because he is absolutely bolloxed.

Callanan is seriously athletic. He gets good ball because he makes brilliant runs

Bubbling over nicely here. Proper championship stuff.

The job he did on that KK defence in 16ā€™ was one of the all time great All Ireland performances. He was just unmarkable that day.

Agreed. Impossible to have a proper conversation around here.

Cork have a good bit of training done but 4th in munster for me.

Weakness seeping out of some posters here

Lads, for fuck sake will ye stop :rollseyes: Limerick will beat Cork at their ease. Iā€™m saying that here and now and Iā€™ll gladly retire from the forum if itā€™s not at least a comfortable 6 point win. At our ease, with the cap still on.

Weā€™ll also beat everyone else too, by the way. Ye cunts just better get real comfy and enjoy the show.

Limerick_vs_Waterford_2020___GAA_Hurling_Senior_Championship_All-Ireland_Final___Full_Game (3)

The main issue Cork have this time, Limerick are 5/6 points a better team than 2 years ago. There is no Daniel Kearney either, the way Cork treated him was poor.

Remarkable confidence here from the Limerick lads considering the last time they played a proper game in Croke Park they had lads flying around the place with clip boards and tactics boards and ear pieces trying to figure out how to beat the worst Kilkenny team in 30 years and they couldnā€™t manage it.

Jaysus, bud.

unreal!

We are just better than the rest of the teams at the moment. We have brought in some excellent additions to the squad and the conveyer belt is going just fine in the county. We are here for the long haul.

my word. I think you may have had a few

Just the unbeaten run from last year to go on.

Impossible to know where teams are of course and thereā€™s a short enough run in into this thing so it could be a complete lottery. Youā€™d want to have had an appetite for work by yourself over the lock-down.

ā€œLimerick are too good when thereā€™s no crowds allowedā€ :sob:

ā€œLimerick are too confident and we donā€™t like itā€ :sob:

Throw the shackles off you, my friend. This constant need to talk ourselves down is so 2014.

Weā€™re better than everyone else and weā€™re not going away any time soon. The sooner people accept this the less painful it will be.