Ah no, I couldnât face another tanking
In their last 5 meetings, Cork and Limerick have 2 wins each with 1 draw.
Total scored by Cork in those 5 games: 6-121 (139 points)
Total scored by Limerick in those 5 games: 4-127 (139 points)
A good skelp of those Limerick scores came in ET in 2018 after the ref rode Cork to let ye back into the game
Still hurts doesnât it?
The scamping we got from the ref in that last 15 minutes wonât be forgotten no. If we were going to lose to anyone happy it was Limerick. Sure who could have begrudge ye anything and ye waiting 45 years for it and calving in a few finals ye should have won handy.
It would have been a lot worse if it was Tipp or KK
âŚ
Ye were more interested in goading the limerick players than winning the match. Donât blame the ref
Donât be rewriting history now. The facts are there for all to see. The ref thought the game was over and gave ye a few shocking handy frees to put a gloss on the scoreboard and it ran away from him
Stop talking shite he had to give ye a soft free to bring the game to extra time
Use that pain as a motivation
He did because he panicked completely. Cmere I donât want you to get in trouble here so send @balbec a PM to get the party line before you say any more
âŚ
The Limerick handler is here. Conversation over
Donât stop believinâ Dan.
Put on a CD of the banks it will soothe your aching heart.
Only for the ref, Galway would have had a two-in-a-row in 2018 cos Cork sure as heck wouldnât have won the final
Ye Tipp lads should be happy then
Otherwise another team to "retain the title "before ye.
Dublin/Antrim v Galway
Wex/Laois v KK
Leinster draw
Weâre ye 6 or 7 points up with 5 mins to go? Thatâs gotta sting in fairness
The Super League and Joseâs shitcanning have show the GGA where it lies in the affections of the great Irish sporting public .
Little or no interest in the draws