Munster SHC 2021

The Cork lads were so worried about keeping their heads they spent half the game rolling around on the ground holding onto them

How bad some of the wides are would be a worry; we kept Cork at arm’s length second half but could have killed it off. If they had got a second goal, they definitely could have sneaked it.

We did shut their puckout down completely in the last 15.

WOD, Lynch, Kyle, Finn all excellent. Quaid the safest keeper in the world.

There’s the bones of something there. Needed someone to step up when limerick were wheezing, but no one did.
Ye will have no one to fear in the qualifiers

I am afraid that hoggie is done. It was the young forwards who carried them in the league.

You are clearly short of star quality to carry the side when the big day comes and big men who can win the 50-50 ball.

Fair play to you

Horgan is finished as great a player he was, a passenger for frees and failed to even deliver on that front. If Kingston had the balls he would have hooked him for another pacy forward a long way out.

The quality of the kits today was dreadful. It was like watching Crusheen v Scariff.

Mark Coleman isn’t a centre back.

He must have coughed up about 2-6

Horgan missed two frees in a row killed momentum

Cork

Woukdnt write him off yet but def on the wane. Unsurprising really at this stage

Has he changed his free style? He looked to be rising the ball way out in front of himself and thrashing at it?

Tom morrissey must surely be in danger of dropping out now. He was absolutely septic

Agreed
They weren’t miles off the pace there, in fact they dominated for a lot of the second half and we’re let down by shooting, that’s a brilliant Limerick team and even below their best it’s not gonna be easy to do that. I’ve felt all along that if Cork are to do anything at all this summer it’ll be a work in progress.
Harnedy showed his value at times today, Fitzgibbon hit a few wides but was a strong performer all day. They’ve work to do but that will benefit them, they’ll have a chance next time out no matter who they draw

Reminiscent of some of his displays in the last year of U21. Has good credit in the bank though and will surely retain his place after one bad day out.

Parks And Recreation Reaction GIF

Fair play

Well, that was pretty easy for the Champions.

We’ve come a long way when an 8 point win over Cork feels like a disappointment. Bar the blitz before half time we were very poor for a lot of that. Still it’s a win and we are always prone to bad days in front of goals.

How times have changed Limerick were poor and still won by 8 points Cork used to have us bate before the match started 9/10 when I started going to games in the late 70s