Music of 2022

Not a bad owl record here to kick the year off.

Another grand one here.

https://bleep.com/release/268071-biosphere-shortwave-memories

Solid offering from the mercurial Burial.

Rarely lets you down.

There’s a couple of dingers on this one.

I’ll give it a spin later.

Do lad. It’s a late night record.

Ah lovely

I was listening to the Untrue album yesterday and I’ll listen to it again today.

Magnificent.

Regularly gets a spin on the turntable here.

The only thing to be said for that atonal vulgarian barker Adelle is that at least she’s not Burial.

We need a war with Russia to give lads something worth singing about
That Burial shite wouldn’t have been possible without some florid woke application for funding to the arts Council. Traey Emin knows more about art than those cretins know about musianship.
Maybe it’s a wind-up and fagan is in on it? Brady should know better, farmer regards music as some dreary self flagellation. It’s a desperate situation regardless.

Another alumnus of Elliott school in Putney.

You just don’t get it fella.

Some heavy hitter indie albums after leaking in the past while. Will post some songs tomorrow.

This should be good …

“Indie” releases mate, so no need to unleash your unbridled racism in this case.

Thinking rap music is a complete joke and is for silly teenagers isn’t racist. I listen to plenty of black artists.

You’re veering into the Morrissey territory there bro.

Having an opinion?

96.5% of rap is about guns, bitches or bling. It’s teenage stuff.

Public Enemy’s It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back is a political album and is superb.

That’s just one example.