clare -
Galway - :lol:
Maybe they should join up and cobble together some kind of team between them
clare -
Galway - :lol:
Maybe they should join up and cobble together some kind of team between them
Tipp back in the groove. They are clearly the best team in the country and will win the All-Ireland at a canter this year.
At least the last day of the league will be seriously contested at both ends after the results today.
Three teams in the shake up for the final and with Wexford beating Cork (wtf) the relegation spot is up for grabs again.
Good stuff.
Tis a long year yet :unsure:
Fair play though, ye’re forwards were a joy to watch in Pearse today. Hard to see anyone giving ye much trouble if they clcik like that in every game.
Our lads cant even catch the ball, not to mind find someone in a better position. Twas horrific stuff at times :o
McIntyre will be under pressure from certain quarters after this game. Obvisouly he’ll have the year to prove himself but the knives are being prepared.
Big set back for confidence levels today.
McIntyre OUT!
Fooks sake.
The GAA website has the following start ot its report on the Tipp drubbing of Galway:
Tipperary 1-14 Galway 4-23
Tipperary produced a sensational performance against Galway in Division 1 of the Allianz Hurling League on Sunday, landing a deserved 18-point triumph in Pearse Stadium.
Christ its an awful website, clearly run by innumerate mongs.
I would have thought gaa.ie has come on a huge amount and as a source for club information is well laid out and quite informative. Theres aspects of it I would love to improve but to call it awful as a result of a simple typo by one of its contributors seems a bit excessive and an overeaction.
Gman, Care to explain what happened yesterday in the Wexford/Cork match? Where did that performance come from?
Some good matches this weekend. Was happy to see the dubs not get a hammering off the cats but a bit disappointed we didn’t win. Daly needs to work on the scoring big time now, 35 wides in the last two games has cost us a definite place in the final but with Tipp doing everyone a favour yesterday its all there to play for.
couldnt make the game taz, but appendage and bandage have spoken about it in the Wexford GAA thread.
from what I was told of it, we were the better side, more hunger and determination in the players, and played as if they had a point to prove. And a lot better too, and should have won by more by all accounts. Touch was better and seemed a bit sharper than in previous games. Its just a shame this wasnt prevailent in previous games otherwise we could well have beaten Waterford and Offaly, 2 games definitley left behind. it all has to be taken into context too, Cork were missing a good few regulars, and I doubt anyone in Wexford will get excited over the result as it still leaves us with having to get a result in Thurles next week to stay up. Its encouragin at least though that there is some ability in the lads and they are capable of playing well, just need some consitency.
'It all comes down to hunger Marty.
If we are hungrier than Mayo then we will win. If Mayo are hungrier than us, then Mayo will win.’
(Mickey Quinn, Summer 1997)
Shur thats ridiculous, you can be as hungry as an ethiopian but if you’ve fuck all talent or one leg you’re most likely not going to win. Was he after getting a bang to the head when he said that Farmer?
A great insight into the Laois mentality there.
Mickey Quinn is from Leitrim mate.
Hunger was the buzzword at the time. Poor Mickey wasn’t great at talking to the TV people so just threw out the usual old guff.
That said, he was immense in the subquent match. He was 37 at the time and dominated the Mayo midfield of Pat Fallon and Liam McHale. Mind you McHale was shite.
I met the man with me old man once Farmer doing some business up that end of the country, I’d have only good things to say about him. Me father was a huge fan of his.
Will Galway ever find a decent goalkeeper?
Joe is back
We’re 2 points down with 5 mins left. Apparently we’re doing all the hurling but hitting very bad wides.
Big 2 mins for Dublin hurling here…
GOAL FOR WEXFORD!!!