National Hurling League 2015

I didn’t see him as stand out player but he didn’t do a whole lot wrong either.

Worry yea

Mcinerney was good i thought, defence will be a different animal with moore and daithi burke, i was disappointed by flynn he needs to attack the ball a bit more. Brehony is anonymous now and regan is terribly mistake prone. Clare looked a different class while we lamped ball on top of pat o Connor who was playing as sweeper. So how did we win? Johnny Glynn, beastmode. Shite pitch and conditions so no relevance to the all ireland, still a must win to avoid relegation so job done.

I’am happy

You’ll sleep all the better for it Joe.

Your ma

6 Munster teams in action in the NHL this weekend. Not one winner. Munster hurling me bollix.

Who did Kerry lose to (or draw with)?

Derry

Website out there analysisng County Rankings, their latest after the weekend is as follows

http://gaarankings.net/2015/02/17/allianz-national-hurling-league-round-1-review/

[SIZE=6]Hurling review[/SIZE]

The more things change, the more they stay the same. Kilkenny don’t get a warm-up competition, miss a dozen players to club duty, move their Hurler of the Year from midfield to corner-forward, and an All-Star corner back into full back. But yet Richie Hogan goes and scores 11 points, Paul Murphy is excellent in the Number 3 shirt, and the production line keeps on rolling.

Kildare are the week’s big movers, up 3 places, after a fine win over Meath in Trim. Galway’s win over Clare sees them move into fourth, while the Banner go down to seventh, leapfrogged by Dublin who get a bounce from their win over Tipp.

Hurling rankings
(w/e February 15, 2015)
1Kilkenny2279
2Tipperary2040
3Cork1953
4(+1)Galway1913
5(-1)Limerick1896
6(+1)Dublin1892
7(-1)Clare1873
8Waterford1771
9Wexford1697
10Offaly1587
11Laois1462
12Antrim1447
13Kerry1412
14Carlow1313
15(+3)Kildare1278
16(-1)Down1269
17(-1)Westmeath1268
18(-1)Meath1199
19Derry1173
20Wicklow1104
21London1099
22Mayo1035
23Donegal944
24Roscommon916
25Tyrone874
26Armagh847
27Louth715
28Fermanagh670
29Monaghan645
30Longford619
31W’shire532
32Sligo381
33Leitrim276
34Lancashire250*

Galway ahead of limerick. Jaysus.

How are limerick not no 1?

I’d prefer if we were 9th/10th on that thing. Clare should be no.1

Early yellow card for Conor Cleary.

Wonderful score by Bobby Duggan.

0-2 to 0-1 to Clare early on.

Is the Cork-Clare game on Setanta?

Jaysus, Walsh could have taken that to within a couple of yards and kicked it. Poor decision to pass.

Clare winning, but playing a lot of aimless balls on top of the Cork free men.

Keep the score updates coming there lads, on the road and out of radio coverage