National Hurling League Division 1A, 2013

Herity is useless, took Cody two years to realise this. Cody never forgave dalton for losing the rag against dublin in the league final I’d say.

Is this really the only NHL thread? FFS. I see Carlow are taking a trimming from Antrim in Dr Cullen at half time, 2-12 to 0-4.

Any streams for the matches today gents?

He’s not great but they rarely have a good one. A bit like your own crowd.

This crowd have the Mayo-Donegal game listed - http://tykestv.eu/streams/

Clare-Kilkenny on TG4 straight after so the stream might stay up for it.

Reports on twitter saying JJ Delaney is out of the starting lineup.Padraig Walsh starts for Kilkenny in place of JJ Delaney. Kieran Joyce moves to Full Back

Clare @ 2/1 today is tempting. Halftime - Fulltime is 6/1.

Tipp cunts sent back through the Vee Pass with their arses in a sling.

Waterford never feared Tipp.

Very tight top division. Galway have to beat Waterford to avoid the playoff. If they do the losers of the Cork KK and Tipp Clare Games go into the playoff

They used to, but they don’t anymore.

Another Tommy Walsh special today in Ennis :rolleyes:

Clare hit some unforgivable wides today.

Topsy turvy league this. Good win for us today, hard work put in and rewarded but Clare will look back on it and feel they should have won.
Not a good sign for everyone else that we’re still in with a shout with half a team at our disposal.

He only hit him across the head with the hurley and split Kelly open. Cody probably moaning about the yellow after and how “the physicality is being taken out of the game.”

Poor helmet technology is a scourge on the modern game.

Its just a shame the black card isnt being introduced for hurling too.

Was at Salthill. Ref rode Galway. They’ll be grand once they get the 4-5 lads they were missing back.

Fair point.

Tommy has perfected the art of ‘falling’ over forwards just as they’re getting away from him.

Yeah the ref was a Wexford cunt obviously sore after the trimming we gave their footballers but we were shite. Cork played way smarter and tougher, again we just had joe. The first half was shocking, donnellans touch was poor throughout, I don’t think cooney actually touched the ball. Hayes ran into numerous blind alleys and tannian wasted a heap of ball. Collins was lost at 6, he’s not a marker he’s on the wing or nothing. Gonna have to bring Regan back if they no longer trust cooney there. This rotating of the forwards is head wrecking, their essentially saving the defence having to change, if someone is under pressure from canning or Donnellan ( in the second half), don’t panic they’ll be wandering aimlessly out the field in five minutes. Never seen jbm so animated. Shite ref full stop. They’re going to have to get Conor cooney and David Burke back to start or Waterford will beat them easily. 12 points for christs sake the forwards were clueless.

Apparently Cooney was concussed in the last game so I’d say he’ll be back in at 6 again.