National Hurling League Division 1A, 2013

Heā€™s nowhere near that level

Donnellan, Callinan, and to a lesser extent, Harte and Hayes, the only Galway players who came out of that with any credit. KK making things look wonderfully uncomplicated as usual and look to have unearthed another gem in Lyster Ryan.

Heā€™ll be grand, concussion has no longterm ā€˜repercussionsā€™(R Goodell)
Some of his teammates looked rocked by his injury, tough sight seeing your captain stretchered off. He was clearly up for taking the fight to KK today.

Thatā€™s Galways 7time playing Kilkenny in 14 months, the score stands at KK 4 Galway 2, Draw 1

[quote=ā€œLazarus, post: 762629, member: 286ā€]Heā€™ll be grand, concussion has no longterm ā€˜repercussionsā€™(R Goodell)
Some of his teammates looked rocked by his injury, tough sight seeing your captain stretchered off. He was clearly up for taking the fight to KK today.
It certainly didnā€™t help things, he is a real leader in the team, as you would expect your captain to beā€¦Iā€™m not sure his loss excuses some of the hiding that went on afterwards from some of our players though.

With his agressive style Moore leaves himself very open at that times. That was some clash.

Itā€™s an outrage this sham is allowed to go on year on year. Kilkenny cheat their way every single year through the GAA programme league and championship. They only play one code. This is an abhorrence to the rest of the nation. A total fucking disgrace.

What the fuck are you shiteing on about?

Iā€™ve come to the conclusion that the Galway posters are the least knowledgeable hurling followers on this forum. And thatā€™s quite an achievement.

Donā€™t be all sore now at the thought of Kilkenny castrating ye again

Not sure what thatā€™s got to do with anything.

Anyway, one them made a point today that a keeper might take a short puck out to a corner back so as they could hit it over midfield and straight to the half forwards. In their defence they may have been referring to u12 or u14 hurling.

I would think there will be no bath water left for babies in Galway tonight. Ref kk, Lester Ryan is some fucking addition and will free up Rice to terrorise backlines this summer.

[quote=ā€œAppendage, post: 762758, member: 11ā€]Not sure what thatā€™s got to do with anything.

Anyway, one them made a point today that a keeper might take a short puck out to a corner back so as they could hit it over midfield and straight to the half forwards. In their defence they may have been referring to u12 or u14 hurling.[/quote]

That doesnā€™t make any sense. And itā€™s not remotely funny. What are you trying to pass yourself off as, an intellectual or a comedian? This shite might have them hysterical on premier view mate but know your limitations.

Sorry left out the word ā€œofā€ in my excitement.

Thatā€™s not the part that doesnā€™t make sense. You donā€™t seem the brightest.

Good performance after a poor star, a shocking start from Paul Murphyā€™s point of view. When we went through the gears, some of the hurling was excellent. Jackie didnā€™t look all that clever in the early stages either. LesterRyan outstanding and has been a great addition but the Galway midfield was desperate.
Richie Power very good too as was Richie Hogan.
I dunno why Galway were trying to walk the ball into the goal in the first 15 minutes. For all the ball they had in that area, we made more clear cut goal chances and if it hadnā€™t been for the goalkeeper, it would have been a lot worse for them.
But you just never know with them. Their biggest problem is that thereā€™s only one Joe Canning. Theyā€™ll be forever robbing peter to pay paul with him because they are weak up front.

Chipp looked very good, that said Dublin were fairly gash.
Fianl should be good but itā€™s chipps all ireland to lose.

The lights on but no-ones home

Youā€™ll have to explain the bit that doesnā€™t make sense so.

Itā€™d be beyond you mate, but good on you for asking for things to be spelled out or explained thoroughly, brave to acknowledge your lack of intelligence like that.

Galway were horrible, and were pretty awful when I saw them struggle with our lot a month or so back. They literally went for goal from 30 yards out every single chance they could. What kind of retarded shit is that.

wtf has happened to Dublin?

Compare the brilliant hurling they played when they hammered Kilkenny in the 2011 NHL final and he good showing in the 2011 all Ireland semi with the way they performed today and in last years championship