National Hurling League Final 2023 - KK v the Limericks

I love the smell of napalm in morning…

For sure. Will you tip into Bamboo House on the way back from the match ?

The marina is wall to wall Limerick roasters. I saw a man ating a rotisserie chicken with his hands. KK lads won’t be able to live with this kind of intinsity. If any of them actually show up

Get poulet vous, the original

I was going to but the queue is sick. I might go again after. I was 15 minutes walking around trying to decide

Any decent size GAA game should be in Croke Park or Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Fuck acting with games in provincial towns like Thurles is not on.

There’s a real sense of occasion to a game in a city in a proper stadium.

I’m acting cold packet and tripe here from a lunch box me mammy packed earlier. Its a glorious day to be alive.
Fair play to the seven kk fans for showing up. Hope ye have a good one

I’d take a morale victory today.

Kyler out I hear

We’re here but we went to The Castle in Blackrock for brunch. We’ve settled on it being a loss of between 7 and 11 points

Dummy team

State of the lads skulling cans before a league final. @BruidheanChaorthainn was right, the game is gone.

I’ve seen enough from this Seamus Flanagan interview to know these Limerick lads are starting to believe their own hype.

Flanagan always had a high opinion of himself

TG4 ar fheabhas arís inniu

Very similar to the 2018 QF… There’s about 13,500 Limerick and about 1000 kk.

Advantage….still Limerick

No Brian Tyers on Commentary brings down the sense of occasion by north of 60%.