Neil Francis

Thereā€™s a definite sense of schadenfreude here as Francis used to like to portray himself as the smartest boy in the class. Incredibly lax then that he wouldnā€™t have appraised himself of Marcus Smithā€™s ethnic background before opening his trap.

Did the rogbee journalists pull him up on it

Franno guzzled down one sweet too many

The Sindo will have nobody left in a few years.

Brolly will surely go too far someday soon.

Yer man John Greene can be lax enough with what he lets get printed.

Itā€™s no shock to learn a man that supported apartheid south Africa is a racist.

**[quote=ā€œElvis_Brandenberg_Kr, post:261, topic:18673, full:trueā€]
Thereā€™s a definite sense of schadenfreude here as Francis used to like to portray himself as the smartest boy in the class. Incredibly lax then that he wouldnā€™t have appraised himself of Marcus Smithā€™s ethnic background before opening his trap.

Theres a difference between being smart and being streetwise

It was, and now Franno has paid the price for it

I imagine so. In fairness Marcus Smith could not be a more prototypical England rugby player name. If youā€™re being generous to Franno you could probably argue that he was unaware of Smithā€™s Filipino heritage. Franno may be an almighty gobshite but Iā€™d be very surprised if heā€™s intentionally racist. He likely made a lame attempt at a gag a la Gavin Hensonā€™s fake tan and itā€™s blown up in his face.

What a fucking gimp.

Francis was neither. Just your typical rubby sort that liked to look down his nose at multiple sections of society.

Never heard of Marcus Smith before but he looks fairly obviously mixed race to me.

Franno then made the stupid mistake of not playing the ā€œI didnt know he was blackā€ card.

I was, I suppose making comment on how backs in particular turn out when they enter the field.

That ainā€™t gonna cut it.

Like Woolies sound engineer.

Youā€™d wonder was a score being settled.

Thankfully Free third level education has largely stopped all that shite.

Youā€™d like to think so but you know that the likes of @Horsebox , giving it the bigun here, is crying about justice for Franno in his racist and misogynist rubby WhatsApp group.

Itā€™s hard for a rubby lad to look down on me when he works for me. Thatā€™s free education.

Iā€™d doubt it. I would imagine that the producer maybe thought like a lot of people would, that there was no offence in what he said.

Thatā€™s rubbys problem right thereā€¦ The all boys club think casual racism and misogyny is banter.

Iā€™m all for an inclusive society. Youā€™ve spent the afternoon arguing for one that excludes people based on their age and beliefs :roll_eyes:

Cancel culture at its finest.

I never mentioned anyoneā€™s age and I 100% defend anyoneā€™s right not to get the vaccine.