Former Monaghan player fails drug test for steroids.
@Chucks Nwoko
Any idea of the identity of the player?
Former Monaghan player fails drug test for steroids.
@Chucks Nwoko
Any idea of the identity of the player?
[QUOTE=“Nembo Kid, post: 1137415, member: 2514”]Former Monaghan player fails drug test for steroids.
@Chucks Nwoko
Any idea of the identity of the player?[/QUOTE]
I’ve heard 2 names cast about. One currently in Australia. My guess is its neither. “Fringes of the county panel”, its a no-mark gym junkie.
Apparently he has played for Monaghan before but is currently not on the panel.
Does testing only take place at county level? Presumably if it is only consigned to county level, the test result has only flagged up now so it may have been a McKenna Cup match?
Yeah, have never heard of a club player being tested. It’s possibly a player returning from injury who may be trying to make up lost ground. Will be interesting to see if he’s named in the panel for cavan.
This shouldn’t be a surprise in any sport nowadays. Lads are being pushed beyond the limit. I know a few inter county players that have
dabbled before.
It’s Dick Clerkin lads.
Jaysus
Can you back that up?
Dick Dastardly.
Was Big Dick on viagra?
Oh. Dear.
From the Sunday Indo:
The player, who is from Co Monaghan, is believed to have tested positive for a steroid during a recent test and is currently under investigation by the Irish Sports Council’s Anti-Doping unit.
[B]The player, understood to be in his 20s, is not currently a member of the Monaghan senior inter-county panel but has been on the fringes of the squad.
The GPA released a statement a short time ago reading: “The GPA is currently advising a GAA player who has had an adverse finding as a result of an out-of-competition drug test in February of this year.
"The player in question is a trial panellist and whilst he is not a member of the GPA, the Association is nonetheless providing him with personal and professional support.[/B]
“As the process before the GAA Anti-Doping Hearings Committee is ongoing the GPA will be making no further comment on the matter until the Hearings Committee has concluded its deliberations. The GPA is committed to supporting the Anti-Doping protocols.”
Longstanding posters should be showing a bit of cop on here. @Rocko, I think we need to delete some posts.
Go way you prick… there’s plenty of posts and posters elsewhere that need deleting
Fuck off, you cunt. There’s a clear difference between something that could have genuine legal implications for the place and other random abuse that wouldn’t. :mad:
Aren’t you supposed to be a moderator? Surely you don’t display this kind of indecision in the business world.
Unsurprisingly it’s an Ulster football county involved.
Just delete the thread. Nothing no mark story anyway.