The 7” of that arrived from Spindizzy yesterday. I liked it.
They’re playing some dates over here in February. Looking forward to it already.
I have tickets. Saw them the last time they played here in Vicar St. It was a good show.
NCH a strange venue for them. Wouldn’t think of them as a sit down band. I got a ticket for Dolan’s
I love it as a venue. But then again I need to sit down because of the legs.
Something catchy about the latest Blood Orange album… Essex Honey. Wouldn’t normally be my thing… hint of Tame Impela off it
Here’s a track from it - Mind Loaded

Lilly Allen’s new album is very good.
There, I’ve said it
Breaks ups are great for creativity and female bodies
https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2025/1118/1544548-paul-mccartney-to-release-silent-ai-protest-song/
Not sure what to make of this… some of these lads are happy to take a cut of ticket prices for gigs that are priced by algorithm
I’d never heard of this Los Angeles girl band before about 1:50am today and for the craic investigated if they would be playing here in the near future. They played in the Workman’s Club 10 days ago. Oh well.
Momma - I Want You (Fever) (Music Video)
An English band I found out the existence of last night. I’ve listened to a good few of their songs and they’re good. Cure/My Bloody Valentine/The Sundays influenced jingle jangle dream pop.
Pale Blue Eyes - Takes Me Over [Official Video] (2023)
Pale Blue Eyes - The Dreamer [Official Video] (2025)
Anyone know if there is anywhere that takes used CDs in Limerick city or nearby? Back at Christmas and would like to move on a few, maybe only around 10. I’d donate them to any forum member here if they want them. Or sell them for a daycent price!
A few Stone Temple Pilots CDs (3 in total)
Blur Think Thank
Ten Commandos (an auld album by a few grunge heads from Seattle, including Matt Cameron) as new condition
Radiohead OK Computer (original release, not the reissue/remaster, In Rainbows, Kid A, all original releases)
Kyuss Blues for the Red Sun (I remember buying it in Holland in 1997)
No idea where to post this shite. Ironically, there’s a heavy UK influence, but the whole cliched video and performance could only work in the US of A. The yanks seem to go big into this cliched rock shite, no shirt on, rock poses etc. There still seems to be a massive market for this stuff in the north America, and probably Germany too.
Check in with Doc Blackspot
he’s still going ?
He’s still about. Does record fairs. He’s in his seventies, believe it or not!