You’re not giving them any credit for their gender and sexuality balance. More important than anything else.
Yates can’t come back until the wife serves her time in Wales
They ain’t in Wales Michael
Shane Coleman is one of these dullards who tries to compensate for his blatant lack of personality by wearing a wacky suit or shirt. Oh look, a brown pin stripe suit with a bright pink shirt. What a fucking gas cunt!
He certainly doesn’t look like I’d pictured. Think he is decent contributor not sure he can carry the show himself though.
Cuddihy filled in well over the summer I thought deserves a bit more air time.
Williams to Mossy Quinn
“you played on some great Dublin teams, how great are this one”
Williams to some Mayo Muldoon
“will the defeat by Galway have any bearing on Sundays game”
FFS
Coleman is decent but he won’t carry that line up. Williams and Quinlan are woeful which is no surprise. Cuddihy was starting to grow on me. He may well be a TFK regular too. He had a nice cut off Harbo there a few weeks ago. Interesting to see the listening figures (cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy ) in a month or two. They will plummet I’d say.
Coleman is so fucking bland. It’s like some of the corporate meetings you attend with senior management where everyone is measuring what’s being said and towing the company line.
I dont have a massive issue with his blandness TBH. is his role a George Hook forcing his own opinion on people or just facilitating the discussion? id have thought the latter?
Yates was a bit more Hook esque but he was a cunt as well and his banter with Donoghue was horrendous.
Coleman seems to be in the O’Donoghue role but not half as annoying which is a plus. Everything else is a massive minus though.
They’ve made shit of the schedule really, no improvements anywhere
Drive time is immeasurable improved without Hook. Dead air would be an improvement
Is o donoghue not on that? I can’t stand him
Anyone is better than Hook. Anyone.
Donoghue is the worst presenter on the airwaves.
I used to work with a chap exactly how you describe - a real company man. He’s great pals with Shane Coleman actually.
Seriously lads… buy a fucking AUX cable and download a few decent podcasts or audiobooks.
Mainstream radio in Ireland is complete shite.
Audible launching in Ireland in November.
I use the phrase with great hesitation but it will be a gamechanger
Audible? I have that for past 2 years…
Whats happening in Novemeber?
Should be Irish published books on it in November.
You could then approach Sylvie Linnane and strike a deal to narrate his autobiography and put it up on audible. Or @joeplayer might approach Loughnane
Driving to matches listening to hurling autobiographies will be a gamechanger
Do you use it much
Got it. I think only Sylvie could narrate that.
Yeah, I’d use it from time to time. I listened to Lord of the rings on it earlier in the year. Also Skag Boys which was excellently narrated by Tam Dean Burn.
Some lads shouldnt be let narrate their own stuff though. The Obstacle is the way is a great read but Ryan Holidays voice would drive you to self harm .