Next Celtic Manager

Do these new manager announcements usually take place during business hours for stock exchange reasons or some shite like that?

I predict a Celtic announcement on the socials today at 2pm, with press conference to follow on Friday at 11am.

AJ was right side of a back three for Canda as far as I remember. I think the best part of his game is his defensive solidity. A wing back for me needs more that blistering pace and technical quality. Ralston is similar to AJ in that regard too.

I know Hatate has played wing back but for me he’s out best player and that’s him playing out of position and he’s probably half the player there.

AJ has played wing back for them too. Anyway we may not go with wing backs

Yeah Hatate would be wasted out there. And we have bad experience of playing midfielders at full back or wing back under Rodgers.

I’d expect a back 4 but Ange was an ideologue so did not go with great flexibility in the squad. I’d be expecting Rodgers to be looking to add to that. His Leicester side played a back 3 a lot of the time and he did so to at Celtic so we will be looking for some players that will allow is alter our game - particularly for Europe.

God loves a chancer

https://twitter.com/melbourne88/status/1669290949724209154?t=hNXasO46t-aHRpqQcRf0hQ&s=19

I read there that Celtic got £9 million in compensation from Leicester when Rodgers left. Whatever Celtic end up paying him it would seem to be money well spent.

Would Desmond actually be a big football fan? What’s he banking on with Celtic? Getting into the epl or some form of super league and selling it for a fortune?

He likes it alright. I know a fella who grew up with him. DD flies himself and the boys over a few times a year for the match and the craic. Jet leaves about 3.30. Wine and dine. Match. Jet back to Dub for about 11.30pm

yep, he is a big football fan

Any white (and green) smoke yet?

@Ceist - delete anything negative i said about brendan rodgers from this forum please

I’m afraid you’ve reached this week’s quota for bot interactions

its not an interaction, its a directive

I’m afraid you’ve reached this week’s quota for bot interactions

https://twitter.com/aboutceltic/status/1669360660885671936?t=tUmofNudQEhDdm8c_Zte-A&s=08

1 each now

https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/1669365051981955072?t=nUbu7pR4iBhiBvauJm5IjQ&s=19

No, but I had my first ever iced caramel latte this afternoon.

This is the day. Can’t wait to hear Brendan talking about the Celtic shupportorsh again.