Mikey Johnstone > Oscar Bobb
Perhaps someone with a massive vending machine operation?
Ole would get us.
So would Sam
United had to pay him £15m odd so money as not a big of a concern for him.
As gigs go, if you’re looking for a part time job it’s not bad. Zero expectations of qualifying for World Cup in 2026 and home Euros coming up in 2028 (for which we only need the other three to qualify automatically to get a spot).
Would the shortening odds be in any way linked to this? Throw a few hundred euro on at the bookies and voila promotion at a fraction of normal advertising cost? Or am I too cynical?
Its happening
That’s that. One of the only journalists I’d respect.
https://twitter.com/AndyMitten/status/1778830160692683059?t=TU_67vSyDxXyQZKjr_tvCw&s=19
Gambling is a mugs game lads.
Give it Big Sam
Why do ye think he’d be good? Id much rather O Shea
His best results with Manchester United invariably came when they played on the counterattack which is a style of football that suits Ireland at the minute. We have plenty of pace and trickery on the counter with Ogbene and Johnston. His record in the big games wasn’t awful when you consider he beat Pep’s City a couple of times with inferior Yanited teams. That would bode well for facing up to top seeds. I actually think he’d be an ideal appointment.
Managing a top level Premier League team would have him well equipped for international level. He has a better CV than Southgate when he took the England job for instance. A half decent club manager usually makes a top international manager. O’ Shea is sound but I’d be slightly sceptical of some of the results in set-ups that he’s been involved in. e.g. Birmingham with Rooney.
Ole as the feel good vibes guy, Sheasy as his intermediary, Paddy McCarthy as the actual coach. I’m amenable to the idea
Lads just need to realise that Irish soccer is down & staying down for the foreseeable future.
Jim Goodwin leading Dundee United to Scotish Championship title. Bit of a bluffer but a smooth talker and looks the part. A Waterford double act of Goodwin and O’Shea could be a dark horse.
If he can’t control that cunt Tony then he won’t be worth a solid fuck
He’s a scutter of a manager. Look at the jobs he’s got beside united. Sure pat dolan would win a few matches with hundreds of millions of pounds worth of players as he had at Old Trafford.
Please stop. A spoofer
Ah here, are we that stuck for a manager? Maybe we should bring Spock back.
We can’t be far away from one of the TFK bais in green suggesting Sam Allardyce as the next manager …there isn’t anyone left