NFL Fantasy Football 2011

Yay, progress.

Return yards is stupid with defenses.

If I have DeSean Jackson and he scores on a punt return it is retarded that I don’t get the points.
Plus given that we now have flex we need more players of value.

For the record I’d prefer Pukewy or whatever he’s called over Blandward Webb.

Ah lovely, let it be done

Flano you can pm me on the league details when you get a chance

[quote=ā€œcluaindiuic, post: 611138ā€]Yay, progress.

Return yards is stupid with defenses.

If I have DeSean Jackson and he scores on a punt return it is retarded that I don’t get the points.
Plus given that we now have flex we need more players of value.

For the record I’d prefer Pukewy or whatever he’s called over Blandward Webb.[/quote]

Look we’re doing PPR now. If you want player return yards I’ll throw a poll up on the Fantasy page and see what people think.

We’re looking at a random order for the draft going by the current poll just to let everyone know.

ah I thought you were doing return yards as well, sure I said that last year too and thought it was changed for this one

The problem is that some people know way more about this than others, points for player return yards makes more sense than not having it. But we’ve never had it before, if I change all this without everyone being aware of it then there’ll be other people giving out.

Just for the record, I want points for player return yards too.

them other lads wouldnt have a clue. and anyway, it really only helps the very top players who would do both, like Jackosn if he returns this year, or Welker if he does likewise. you wouldnt carry a player just for it, other than the likes of Cribbs or Hestor

Danny Amendola!!! :smiley:

Fuck it, I’m throwing it in too. 1 point for every 10 yards and 6 points for a TD

good man. makes more sense.

PPR is pretty straightforward, I’m for it. I’m also for having a number of defensive players.

Seconded. One from each category.

I’m not fussed either way. I have no problem picking defensive players, but I just think for this league in general it might be a step too far too soon.

hey mac, instead of whinging about flano not letting you play, why dont you set up the second tier TFK league. sure ye are only a couple of players short, and when howard webb is kicked out relegated then it will mean there is less players to find

Maybe so. PPR/Flex and individual returns this year.
In person auction draft in the Burlington and individual defensive players next year.

that still sounds like a load of shite to me.

I think we should form our own teams next year, proper teams, and see what players we can recruit from local leagues.

How do I do that?

I think it could be good craic with the right format. One of the ESPN guys was praising it. I’ll try root out what he said. The yahoo one is balls though.

I already have a sponsorship deal with Mahon McPhillips sorted for next year for my real team.
Adrian Ronan will be my starting running back. The fat ballycallan prick.

http://www.nfl.com/fantasy

start there. click the big sign that says create league.

Sounds like a lot of work. It would be easier to just bitch and moan about not being let into your league.

Matthew Berry:

First, I highly recommend an auction. The argument against was always that, to do it correctly, everyone needed to be in the same room. Now, thanks to our auction draft software, that’s no longer a concern.

It’s more engaging, it’s more fun and, most importantly, it’s the truest test of skill. In a draft, maybe three people, at most, are getting a shot at Adrian Peterson this year. In an auction, everyone has a shot at AP. In fact, everyone has a shot at every player. It’s about money management, reading your competitors, calling their bluffs, identifying value and reacting quickly. Those who complain that luck plays too big a part in fantasy football can limit a lot of it by using an auction.

Yes, luck will still play a part during the season because of scheduling, injuries and the occasional fantasy heartbreak-type play, like Stevie Johnson’s drop against the Steelers. But this gets rid of the constriction on a draft. You wanna brag about how smart you are? How much more brilliant you are than anyone else? Then even the playing field and give everyone a shot at every player.

Try it once and you’ll be hooked. And if you’ve never tried it, you can do it now in our free mock draft and auction lobby. Right now. Go ahead. This article will still be here later. Actually, come back, don’t come back, I don’t care. I’ve already got your click. Anyway, auctions are the way to go. I cannot recommend this strongly enough.

I can confirm my participation.

My first contribution to the forum on my return will be to give Bandage a hiding in week 1.