Also, any interest in an auction draft?
Whatâs an auction draft?
You bid on players as opposed to pick in order.
Highest bid gets the player.
I dont like the sound of an auction draft at all. [quote=âcluaindiuic, post: 611020â]
You bid on players as opposed to pick in order.
Highest bid gets the player.
Ah jaysus. That sounds shite.
Nah, I think it is pretty good.
You all work off $200 budget.
You can go heavy on top guys and have no money left for your squad.
Or try go cagey and look for value all over.
Either way you go after the guys you want and will only not get them if you feel someone else has paid too much.
Mock auctions here.
http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/mock_lobby?lobby=auction
sounds shite to me too. I thought it would be like where you could trade for draft picks or something.
No itâs not a draft so you are not stuck to a draft spot. All players have the opportunity to bid for any player.
Takes fucking ages though. Gets a bit boring.
Apparently you can trade draft picks in the new game. That would be fucking hilarious.
Assuming it doesnât allow any obvious fuck acting.
thatâd be a big problem here. wouldnt think it would be a runner myself anyway. looks like the players are voting tomorrow too, so hopefully everything is resolved soon.
As the newest recruit to this, I think CLD is speaking shite here.
The auction thing is out, I donât think anybody wants it from the looks of things, itâs not a draft if you have to start bidding like that. The league is activated now anyway folks, all teams from last season are automatically included
Iâm just throwing out options. Iâm kinda with ye on the preferring the draft model. Particularly if you can trade picks.
Interesting to see who they implement that.
Also, after taking a better look at it, the auction model is flawed on the Yahoo site. If you set it to autopick it will pay the projected price not the average price. If the projection price is more than the average the computer will automatically overspend on some players and make it impossible to get a bargain on such players which is rubbish.
It is a decent concept as a whole but it was implemented poorly. They need to cut down the time and fix the bugs in it. It gives 30 seconds to nominate and 30 seconds to bid and then if anyone rebids in the last 10 seconds it resets to 10 seconds. One player can take 1-2 minutes.
When you have 180 players to pick, that is 3-6 hours! Motherfuck that!
Has everyone from last year confirmed that they are in for this year.
Woody?
Do you have the option to boot teams?
EDIT: My maths is all off this morning. Think I have it right now.
Woody is on board definitely.
I canât remove teams but I can remove team owners and assign a new owner to a team.
Updated list of teams so
- Howard Webb
- Rocko
- Flano
- Bandage
- Turenne
- Woody
- Gman
- SoulDressing
- The Puke
- Braz83
- Fran
- Cluaindiuic
The following newbies have expressed an interest in competing this year:
chewy louie
fistoffury
briantinnion
Mac
manaboutdog
The Dunph
Lazarus
If it was up to me Iâd just give the spots to briantinnion and manaboutdog but I suppose a public vote is the fairest way to do it.
Woodyâs not going to be in this given he hasnât been seen on the forum in a year or two. 3 spots to fill.
is turenne taking part in the TFK version this year?
Indeed I am Gman. With Woody gone now myself and Fran shall be vying it out for the championship in epic fashion.
You can try and talk Der League Administrator around
I thought he had signalled his intentions to participate. Heâs one of those horrible bastards that you wonât miss until heâs gone
Edit: Looks like heâs in
After the progress made by the noble boyoâs last season I would be very disappointed if they werenât allowed take part but Fran seems to have an agenda against them and seems hell bent to get them out of the league. Maybe he is afraid that I will hammer him this season
I believe chewy louie claimed to have been given permission by Puke to take over the Noble Boyoâs franchise.
If he can log in on NFL.com/fantasy and prove this is the case then Noble Boyoâs should remain.
The noble boyoâs disciplinary record would need to be addressed before any takeover is sanctioned by the board.