NFL Fantasy League Issues

What about posters who only post on the league threads like The Burner and Crutches? Are they really active posters? Like @briantinnion says you could have that on the league homesite of any random league. Fuck them out I say.

I also want to play for money. I fully support a restructuring attempt. While the standard in the 1st Division is higher, the craic and vitriol of the Segunda is lacking, and turfing out the ghost franchises.

I donā€™t know how you can adjudge the standard to be higherā€¦ bar Croppy, the Segunda lads flourish in Div.1ā€¦ A seasoned vet and former Div.1 champ finished mid-table in the Segunda this yearā€¦ the league was only two years old when you joined, itā€™s on a par now.

if they post on the league threads, then thats enough IMO. Itā€™s not a case of forcing people to be interested in the rest of the bullshit that goes on here, some people post more than others, thats the way it is. But if there is no interaction with other teams in the league, then as you say, they may as well be random stranger leagues.

I think a ā‚¬10 entry at the start utilizing @rocko new payment system which hopefully could be set up in 8 months time would also help. Itā€™ll keep the interest up and something to discuss if there is a restructuring agreed by all involved, or at least by the majority.

Or the mods, @bandage and @rocko.

Whack it up to 20 notes, pal.

The best league I am in is with @Gman whereby there is a staggered punishment payment. First pays nothing, second E10 and so on to 12th who pays in E110 - then all money accumulated to put in a pot to go on the piss. Every position counts and it makes it worthwhile if last to try finish 7th (saving 50 notes).

Now iā€™m not advocating using exactly this on here as I wouldnā€™t want to go drinking with most of ye cunts, however if there was a prize pot with a staggered contribution depending on position it may be more interesting.

Donā€™t know how well that would work on here t o be honest. You could have a lot of lads near the bottom just fucking off when it becomes apparent theyā€™re on the hook for more money, the whole money-after-the fact is dicey enough.

Money on the wood make the game run good, money outta sight cause fights

I dont think that would work here though. It would rely on people paying after the league finished. You know yourself, some lads would find it hard enough to stump up to a beer fund, never mind stump up for winnings to some randomer on the internet.

But in principle, having money involved does make the concentration and interest far better.

Jesus, Thatā€™s a great idea! ( not sarcasm)

works well for us anyway. Myself and scrunchie have finished in the top 3 of that league more often than not. One lad has now finished last 3 years in a row! :beer::beers:

@croppy_boy??

no, but maybe we should convince him to join, have another patsy, I mean, player.

Firstly, i proposed an open draw years ago between us and the segunda and was told to fuck off in the main by @Gman, now that heā€™s relegated his ego has taken control and he wants to fuck up other leagues to satisfy a delusion that his relegation was an anomaly.

Its entirely sensible that the leagues should be staffed by regular posters, but thats a problem the primera and to a lesser extent turds had. The segunda was just fine. Im not sure spreading the (people with a lack of) personalities from the primera around three divisions isnt just going to make three drab divisions instead of restricting it to one. If the primera and turds want to cull inactive posters and replace them with interested parties thatā€™s the way to go. But im opposed to ruining the segunda to try save others, i believe it could destroy all. And after being laughed on from above, its clear we are now the number one TFKNFLFF fantasy football league, the one everyone wants to copy and be a part of, hard work and hours of abuse have paid off, i would suggest others follow our lead than tear us apart.

Whatever happens the pay for play should be implemented. Impossible to set up an increasing penalty system though when yoi are playing with online weirdos who cant be held to it.

If there is to be a vote, a split will have to be agreed on within the segunda, im not having primera gimps or turds deciding the segundas fate.

A superb post, nail on the head stuff.

Hard to argue with any of thatā€¦ Like I said, Iā€™d be open to change for the good of the over all game on TFK but really it is up to others to convince us here. This yearsā€™ upcoming Segunda promises to be a cracker and iā€™d be happy to plough on as is, in the greatest NFLFF league the internet has ever seen. However, with another 4 people leaving our league this year if things stay the same it wonā€™t be long before it is diluted anyway so it might be best to engage with to process for the time being and see what proposals are put forth to vote onā€¦ Iā€™ll be nominating you to represent the Segunda along with @count_of_monte_crist on all/any discussions regarding restructuring - @Big_Dan_Campbell and @Rocko are representing Div.1 - I know @Chucks_Nwoko is promoted, but as the outgoing Turd commish I think he should be involved along with @croppy_boyā€¦ Thereā€™s a right bunch of cunts to thrash it out. As the two most experienced league officers on the board, @Gman and I will act in an advisory capacity to the review board.

A few points there, so will address them individually to give it the respect it deserves.

well I am in the Segunda. And others in there have spoken too. Probably far more have spoken from that league than not.

the fact that you wanted this, and because you didnt get any traction on it then, you are now against it because I am bringing it up.

Thatā€™s a most sensible post from you.

If weā€™re going to do it can we do it soon, set it in stone and have everything nicely sorted in the next few weeks so thereā€™s no uncertainty going into the close season.

At least you finally acknowledge it was my idea, imitation really is the sincerest form of flattery.

Times have changed. If you hadnā€™t been hell bent on ā€˜banterā€™ back then my proposal could have saved both leagues. When rebuked i and others concentrated our energies on making the segunda the living breathing magnificent thing it now is. You guffawed at my proposal, passing your reaction off now as bored wumming, now you are desperate for it to be implemented.A mix would lead, i fear to a dilution of quality, certainly of banter. But then as you correctly point out youā€™re in the segunda next year, so the average banter levels have already dropped alarmingly. The present reality is different, i canā€™t be held to a proposal i made under different circumstances. But im a Democrat. If the segunda votes for it thats fine. Im not sure as someone who has never been in the segunda that you should be given a vote however. And im not wumming there. You cant have a say in destroying a league you have had no part in.

As croppy says, a sensible post.

So can we do that for now? @Rocko and @Big_Dan_Campbell sound out the members of the the primera.

@maroonandwhite and @count_of_monte_crist likewise for segunda members

and @Chucks_Nwoko and @croppy_boy likewise for the turds

despite choco putting me down to oversee, I am happy to stay out of any discussions, save for my ā€œegoā€ getting in the way

I think you should be involved as you generally add a sense of fairness to proceeding, despite being a Fethard cunt.

We should probably start by making a list participants and move on to structures from there.

I canā€™t believe that thread got 248 pages :joy:

And the fact that @Bandage hassince more or less admitted that he colluded with @Rocko saddens me, considering the personal abuse I got during that - A few of our own even turned against us. @fistoffury was badly shown up during that affair.