NHL Division 1B - The Wexford Procession

Davy although a rather volatile character in the heat of battle really always has the greater good of the GAA at heart.

You sly fucker. I’ve had about 8 different attempts on this thread alone to get Limerick posters to go nuts but you come back with praise. A subtle yet firm reverse ball hop that’s stopped me in my tracks entirely. Back to the drawing board.

Good stock. Himself and Mullane are similar beasts. Of course Mullane is a half Clare man too.

Fuck me all joking aside but Kiely came across as some whinger right there.

He actually dived too!!!

Probably pissed off with the horse losing in the Gold Cup today too.

Some scandalous refereeing decisions being highlighted by the RTÉ analysts. :flushed:

Wexford, for some reason, were apparently allowed to “repeatedly hack down” their opponents today.

Give me the summary of it. I’ve the highlights recorded but I’m catching up on some tasks at present and won’t get to it until tomorrow evening.

Some lad hacked down twice and no yellow card.

That was it. Came across terribly.

Did he mention Liam Dunne and Gary Kirby at all? Some lad was shouting about that in the stand today too. :laughing:

Ah stop, that game was 21 years ago. :smile:

Oh yeah, I’d believe that alright

We in limerick are a practical lot. For 2017 we have seen our teams already draw with kerry footballers and rattle cork hurlers in munster finals.

On a scale of 1970 to 1990 we are happy to take that as a highlight for 2017.

Did he have a granagh ballingarry jacket and a man utd beany hat on???

@dodgy_keeper has you rattled to within an inch of your life.

Nah boy…I’m just trying to annoy the fuck out of him with shite talk when he could be talking hurling.

Talking about “jim bob” and the boys.

Auld lads from Wexford absolutely love Davy so they do. They approach him more than the autograph hunting children. Some fior gaels in this post match picture:

The Limerick apes are seething about a league match in February… Lolz. I told you they would be in a relegation battle.

So whoever wins the Wexford v Galway game will gO up

On second viewing I think Hannon’s marking of and attempted tackle on McDonald for the goal was very poor.

And a Munster fleece.