NHL Division 1B - The Wexford Procession

1 point game in Wexford

2-21
2-20

2 mins left

3 point game now

Goal puts Laois into quarter final

Bollocks. Didn’t expect it to be that close. Hope is a cunt. Relegation final against Kerry in OMP looms.

Sounds like we’d have won that with Picky on the field.

Has anybody bothered to figure out the quarter final match ups?

Tipp - Offaly
Kilkenny - Wexford
Cork - limerick
Waterford - Galway

Dont know if first team drawn has home advantage or not

Ah lovely, nice handy one for Cork.

Grand draw for wex

If a team has only played 2 home league games to date and is drawn against someone who’s already had 3 home games then they get home advantage. There’ll be draws tomorrow for any 2 v 2 or 3 v 3 pairings. We’ve played 3 home games and I think Kilkenny were only at home twice so I think Wexford will be away for that one. We already played them away from home in New Ross in The Walsh Cup in January.

Offaly are going to have some craic.

Damned if they did, damned if they didn’t. I’d have taken their prospect

Welcome back @upleitrim

Good to back where we belong

Thanks

Congratulations @myboyblue.
Staying up

#WE ARE STAYING UP

Some fucking game.

1-30 to 4-20, Laois played with 14 men for 68 minutes, went to extra time to boot. Unreal.

Also worth noting that, that Kerry score is the second largest in League history NOT to win a game.

Croke Park, ye shower of cunts, will ye pour money into the second tier counties, Jesus we could surprise ye.

Sounds like an absolute humdinger. There’s a group of teams there, Laois, Kerry, Antrim, Carlow, Westmeath, probably Offaly as well with little enough between them.

Well done Laois.

Fuck Kerry.

And limerick.