What censorship?
Heâll tell us any second.
The first rule of Fight Club is you do not talk about Fight Club.
I see youâve removed all context, as you like to do wiith enoch burke.
18 months in jail for trundling towards a few peelers half heartedly with a bin whilst drunk and taking part in racist riots.
I imagine sheâll be out a lot quicker.
No foreign sports was a racist riot. Would you give some oul overweight half cut bint 18 months for that?
Maybe you would.
I dont really get what youâre saying here? Thereâs been regular rioting and organised looting and petrol bombing of immigrants in england for the last few weeks. I do think thats very different from a once off bit of opportunist hooliganism. I would like to see lads in ireland who do similar to her arrested and prosecuted. Like the coolock says no crew burning trees and the old paint place while abusing gardai.
for context, if a just stop oil protester gets 5 years for blocking a motorway then 18 months for bombing immigrants seems light
Iâm not talking about arresting and prosecuting. What the issue is is I donât quite think you realise how utterly grim the lives of these people are from cradle to grave. Poor parenting, poor education, grinding poverty, sink estates, no countryside or sea, no community etc. Ireland canât really comprehend it these days. The wealthy urban elite who foment these people to riot have bought themselves out of this. It is simplistic to label such folk âracist riotersâ when half of them are ground down and bored and hopeless. Locking them up in strangeways for a year wonât reform them. It is purely to set an example. Expedient yes, just, not so much.
If you lived or worked in a poor area in the UK for a while, youâd perhaps understand better my point.
Itâs the inciters that are the problem here, putting petrol on a bonfire created by poverty and neglect.
The just stop oil sentencing is abhorrent.
The fat lady wasnât actually bombing anything.
They would have been culled during WW1
I do work regularly in the areas of ireland with the exact same problems. I see the difference that your socio-economic circumstances make all the way through the teens and how curtailed the life options are for some before they reach adulthood.
You still donât get a pass for being a hateful bigot.
You still have to obey the law or at least not be an utterly stupid fucker about it.
Or, for participating in a violent race riot and within that taking the opportunity to assault a police officer?
Whatâs the excuse for the wife of the Tory Councilor who is currently being held on remand?
I think in the case of an attack of any nature on the Police Force of a State, the response should always be disproportionately high. Regardless of the socio economic background of the assailant.
Ireland simply has nothing to compare on scale or depth fortunately
Absolutely nothing
Opportunity for just stop oil to do a crossover here and get the far right on board.
No more BLACK oil.
FOREIGN OIL OUT
Buying oil is sending BRITISH money to MUSLIM countries
You could write a book on the British manâs conception of masculinity. Well I couldnât but they are complete fucking knuckle draggers.
Hereâs a shout-out to the lads in Strangeways ye mugs
Crazy.