November Rugby Internationals (On the sesh with the Goys)

Based on Thornleys leaked team there will be minimal change.

I don’t agree with wholesale change but I do think that there should be some newer players brought into the 23 - primarily on the bench.

Promises have been made re the lions tour im sure.

Farrell has put himself into a very tricky position. England, New Zealand, South Africa or France wouldn’t entertain it so I’m not sure why we are.

Also it would be best if none of the players could go.

You’ll be right eventually

It was nearly as good a tip as @Sidney predicting the rise of South African rugby in March 2018 when the rest of the forum was salivating over how new Grand Slam champions Ireland would defenestrate them in the 2019 World Cup quarter-final.

The SA lads are peak prepped for the WC. They won’t ever be easily beaten.

Ahem

I’ll be right eventually

In fairness South Africa are a top team but they have gotten the breaks at the World Cup.

They lost to nz in 19 and then meet Japan in the quarters, wales in the semis and England in the final.

There stand out game probably is the France quarter final at the last World Cup which was incredible tbh but DuPont wasn’t right and entamack was injured too.

They beat an average England side in the
Semi and then just got over the line when nz were reduced to 14 men.

You make your own luck but they were always more beatable than we thought imo.

Outstanding cup team tbf.

Agree with this. England, NZ, maybe France too all could have beat them. They certainly got the rub of the green to win the last WC

He’s quick to drop aki. I’d be guessing he hasn’t signed that new deal?

No Ulsterman on the team to defend the honour of the Falklands

Where are all the brilliant U20’s from recent years? We’ve won Grand Slams and been in a World Cup final at U20 yet very few have filtered through as of yet. I felt it was an old enough team at the World Cup and that’s certainly true now. We need a few bolters to emerge like Wales 2011.

Frawls dumped for the coming man Prendergast. Net neutral for the D4 media

Exactly what I said earlier.

Very difficult to break into the provincial teams. Four less regular season games now.

If it goes wrong for Sam there’ll be searching to see if there’s a third Byrne brother.

This lad is convinced that Eddie Jones is on the cusp of something with Japan.

There’s a culture of flogging players in Japan as it is.

Jones probably sees them as the only culture compatible with his style now.

Casper Gabriel next off the block.

The fella from Versatile?