November Rugby Internationals (On the sesh with the Goys)

Rubby is almost too exciting this weekend. Georgia winning in Genoa.

You’re on full-tilt here.

Sexton was not immune from criticism. He was however far more locked into the Irish 10 jersey in recent years than Crowley is at this stage of his career. Actually Sexton starting out had to really prove himself too so it’s an interesting comparison that completely undermines your point.

This isn’t an either/or thing. Plenty of players got a flaking after the NZ game. Deservedly for the most part. Many have a lot more good games for Ireland in the bank than Crowley and it didn’t shield them from valid criticism. You may have noticed that there is a lot less comment about Crowley after Fri - when he played better.

As others have pointed out - your obsession with Doris is a bit weird. He was outplayed by NZ, better against Arg but still not at his best. He has been one of Irelands best and most consistent performers over the last couple of years.

Boiler plate Munster pity-party whine

You’re worse for biting

No crowley is being torn apart because he was wrongly left on the bench against New Zealand.

Sextons ego and Farrells massaging of it cost us a place in the semi final.

The media can’t get on the Crowley train now because it’ll reflect terribly on Sexton and Farrell.

Farrell bizarrely has brought sexton back in the fold too tells you all you need to know.

No comeback.

It doesn’t sit well with SDM sexton and Farrell cost us our chance at the World Cup semi final.

So now they desperately have to defend them at all costs.

Wales v Australia getting underway shortly at the Arms Park.

Christ aside from Ascombe at 10 I recognise very few of those Welsh lads. I’ve heard of Beard alright but there was a time 5-10 years ago where I’d have been able to name pretty much their full 15 and a few subs. Welsh rugby in decline.

Joseph has the Aussies purring

Remember Aussie rugby was finished according to the scribes on tfk

He had one desperate kick out on the full that was 15 yards overcooked

It’s good insight to what will happen in the gaa thanks to the split season.

When you let money take over it’s very easy to get left behind.

The top private schools In Dublin are investing more money into rugby than I’d say the four Welsh regions at the moment.

They just don’t have the cash and it’s very sad for them.

Wales are just diabolical. 0-19 down once this conversion goes over with barely 20 minutes gone.

Coach Schmidt absolutely schooling Gatty here.

Pouring cash into Gattys retirement pot though :clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

One bad kick in a game when down to 14 players.

The Cadbury Wallabies, 2024 vintage half way to emulating the1984 Immortals.

Coach Schmidt’s third James Bevan Trophy in his short tenure.

Incredible that Schmidt didn’t trust the Irish to play his usual brand of rugby and instead inflicted a slew of kick and chasing wingers.

Australia were lucky that when they did the Grand Slam over all four British nations in 1984 there weren’t trophies on the line.

By the end of this tour, they could have the Hopetoun Cup and the Lansdowne Cup in addition to the James Bevan Trophy they won today in Cardiff and the Ella-Mobbs Trophy they secured last week by beating England.

With Qantas no longer official sponsors, that could cost the ARU a pretty penny in carrying fees.

Thoughts and prayers with @BruidheanChaorthainn this morning as Caelan Doris is nominated for World Player of the Year.

https://twitter.com/murray_kinsella/status/1858437868089114729?s=46